My Mixed Media Canvas - Part 6

in #art5 years ago

At this stage, the contours are covered with gesso, everything is glued and secured. Some people thought that our mixed media is finished, but we are only at 25%. Every mixed media canvas art includes numerous steps and incorporates various materials, that is why it is called mixed media. So be patient!

This is our canvas by the end of step 6. If you look closer, you see that we incorporated some wooden beads, some yellow silk flowers and some lace at the bottom.

1.jpg

Here are the beads, recycled from an old beads curtain. Glue them along the cords that outline the tree and its branches.

2.jpg

3.jpg

Here are the yellow flowers... glue each flower separately and randomly on the branches.

4.jpg

Here is the lace, glue it at the bottom, where the sea creatures are. The lace symbolizes the water element.

5.jpg

Some close-ups here. This step is over now, we must wait for the glue to completely dry and overnight works best for me, as I use regular school glue. See you in the next step :)

6.jpg

This post is a part of my series "My Mixed Media Canvas Project". In case you missed the previous articles, you can read them here:

Mixed Media Canvas Art - part 1
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 2
Mixed Media Canvas - Part 3
Mixed Media Canvas Art - Part 4

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

@starjewel I have loved each step. I'm one that 'plays' to much with what I am creating, so still learning to balance it more. Each posting is bringing new life to it. I can't wait for the finished product.

Thank you 🙏 At this point I can’t wait either, but we must be patient, waiting for the glue to dry. Also, life is happing too, so not much time available. Art doesn’t happen overnight anyway. 😉

That's a real cool technique!

You've given me some ideas for a new craft project! We have a wall in the living room that is HUGE and looks so bare! I have a few larger white canvases that I had NO idea what to do with! THANK YOU

Thanks, I am so glad I inspired you. Find a theme and start ASAP. Check out my previous posts to see how I started. I am now thinking of another canvas project with origami flowers and butterflies, they will glue perfectly on the canvas. I suggest to chose an abstract theme, it is easier and more forgiving. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21