Chickenosaurus (WIP)

in #art6 years ago

Gallus gallus domesticus Theropoda!

(WIP)=Work In Progress

The front of the Chickenosauras is finished except for some detail shadow work. The back and the feathered part of the hind-legs have four layers of color to go, and I will start on the tail and scaled part of the feet and legs.

I finished weed-wacking the front and side yards of our property and edging around our driveway and sidewalk. We live in the suburbs of Tulsa surrounded by million dollar homes. We were lucky enough to find an affordable home close to our Grandkids schools. However, the million dollar homes can afford professional lawn care. We can't; thankfully I love taking care of our yards and garden. I get my gas-powered weed-wacker out and cut down all my frustrations, I mean weeds.

The rest of my time has been spent painting. I want to get this painting done before the weekend and write a story to go along with my artwork. I won't be writing my vaccine articles this week.

Researching government abuse of its citizens through the medical system is depressing. If I didn't care, I would gladly ignore this egregious abuse of our civil rights. However, I do care what hurts others will eventually hurt my family too.

18 x 24inch pen and ink, watercolor and gouache

How birds evolved from dinosaurs.n the 1990s, an influx of new dinosaur fossils from China revealed a feathery surprise. Though many of these fossils lacked wings, they had a panoply of plumage, from fuzzy bristles to fully articulated quills. The discovery of these new intermediary species, which filled in the spotty fossil record, triggered a change in how paleontologists conceived of the dinosaur-to-bird transition. Feathers once thought unique to birds, must have evolved in dinosaurs long before birds developed. The dinosaur and the gravity paradox.

Prisma color pencil on mixed media paper, 2014


    Can We Grow A Chicken As Big As A Dinosaur?

  • WIP One
  • WIP Two
  • WIP Three
  • WIP Four
  • WIP Five
  • WIP Six

    • some_text A link to My Blog

      Sort:  

      The true artist is not proud: he unfortunately sees that art has no limits; he feels darkly how far he is from the goal, and though he may be admired by others, he is sad not to have reached that point to which his better genius only appears as a distant, guiding sun.
      Amazing skilled art. That drago chicken was so cool. Appreciate about your creativity.

      I am just a farm girl from Oregon, nothing special about me... I do have OCD over details and perfection ... I can't stop..hahaha

      it turns out the farm girl is more successful than the city people, I became more in love with the village girl ,, ha ha ha

      it turns out the farm girl is more successful than the city people, I became more in love with the village girl ,, ha ha ha

      it turns out the farm girl is more successful than the city people, I became more in love with the village girl ,, ha ha ha

      Ha ha, this is really fun to watch and definitely i can say that whoever will watch this art they will get an smile on their face. And in my opinion the art is really imaginative and the current result is really admirable. Keep up this amazing, creative and artistic work. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

      It feels so good let my imaginatin free-range, thank you @chireerocks.

      Welcome. 🙂

      Hi @reddust
      This is very excellent This cock is bigger than the human These colors It is very excellent That must ask you a lot of effort and work that you really do me a great effort and also try to participate on Steemit my blood Mtalqah deserve all the success and life happiness

      The chicken is huge because it is a dinosaur but because of earth's gravity it needs a balloon to walk. Thank you @faissalchahid.

      This is exciting
      Surprisingly
      very deep

      I ask you to ask me to try hard work and the variety of subjects but the results is nothing and the reason I have a university study and I do not have a source of income for me my needs and the needs of my dear mother and I do not know how possible
      Tip I consider you an example to me

      Been following the progress for a few weeks and the picture has been slowly but surly coming to life. My words sound really lame as I read them so I am going to tell you how I fell when I see the progress on Chickenosauras:

      Thank you @hashcash, there isn't much you can say unless you want to talk about the technical techniques. Just tell me I am a genius and I will love you forever....hahaha <3

      Genius you are, oh @reddust!
      :-)

      That Chickenosaurus looks so real! Awesome. You got to love weed wackers! LOL. I wonder what the other chicken smoking thinks of your artistry. Thanks @reddust.

      I have lots of other ideas putting my favorite domestic animals into human activities depending on their nature...You know how roosters are, they are so randy...lol

      Waoooooo😱
      This is awesome!!
      Been a while @reddust, how you doing MA...
      The last picture got me giggling.... A chicken smoking.hahahahah. 😂
      That's really funny.
      The art works were really really really beautiful!
      I was really waoooooed.
      More strength to you @reddust

      I know, I kind of burn myself out last week writing those huge articles and all that yard work. I am taking a break this week, no large 3,500 word articles!

      Thank you @cybrianj, I think this one is going to turn out!

      Chickenosaurus!!!! HAHAHA
      This is great @reddust!! Nice work :D

      Thak you @gavinthegreat. I came up with the idea researching the dinosaur and gravity paradox. The huge beast wouldn't be able to walk in our gravity and scientist still haven't figured out how these huge beast moved without breaking a leg! hence the balloon and a big feathered chicken...hahaha

      My dear @reddust your work is really beautiful and so detailed you are a great artist, just recently I was seeing all your works of art and they are wonderful.♥

      You need patience when following my art WIPs, thank you for being kind and patient @denissemata.

      Yes I know, I guess that to do all this you need a lot of time, but it deserves to wait to see the wonders that you do

      @reddust You are a great artist. Details, color depth and cloud shade are immense. Thank you for sharing with us

      @turkish mixing colors is my favorite...well, next to details!

      Awesome Chickensaurus

      Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment @dobartim, wishing you the best with your steemit school.

      Welcome to our Steem Schools

      Coin Marketplace

      STEEM 0.18
      TRX 0.13
      JST 0.028
      BTC 57408.28
      ETH 3079.77
      USDT 1.00
      SBD 2.31