Mega-compilation post of all the Original music/videos I have posted on Steemit since joining almost 100 days ago!

in #art7 years ago

I've been on Steemit for just shy of 100 days and I've made a total of 12 music posts! When I first joined Steemit like most people I was pretty skeptical because the concept seems to good to be true! But the amount of support I have received here for my art and music has been stunning and I am truly thankful for the amazing friends and collaborators I've had the pleasure of meeting.

I feel that Steemit is allowing me to blossom artistically and I feel empowered to encourage other artists as well. For us creative types we are often pretty solitary creatures so seeing people come together like I have these last months is a really special thing <3

The tracks below are Original Music created by me (some of them collabs/remixes and one cover) and I edited the video for each one. Some of these I posted when I had practically zero followers and I often want to refer people to an old post when we are sharing music and scrolling back that far is a real pain. I've decided that every ten or so songs I post I will make a compilation post like this and link back to the previous ones so anyone insane enough to want to listen to all my tracks can do so easily :D

I've listed them here oldest to newest and also included a link to the original post where i often talk about the inspiration and sometimes process of making these tracks.

Here we go!

The Rings of Jupiter (ambient)


https://steemit.com/music/@juliakponsford/why-creating-music-is-so-important-ambient-lp


Electric Eyes (ambient poetry)
This track is very special to me, it remains one of my favourites to date)


https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@juliakponsford/original-music-video-slow-murder-dark-ambient-jazz


Please Don't Hit
(I made this in less than 24 hours, it's a cover of @fyrstikken for a contest he held)

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

There are multiple reasons why you are my favorite girl in the whole world but you being an artistic genius is one of them. This is an amazing collection of work and I am proud to have my name attached to some of those. My favorite is still Dreams So Deep it's just so surreal. Also where are you @greatdabu ? We miss you a lot man.

Aww thank you baby, I learned a lot of my musical skills from you! I've also love to hear from dabu!

This is a great idea @juliakponsford. It is nice to be able to keep all your work catalogued like this. I hope you do not mind if I use your idea for my own musical ramblings ;)
------"Always with the great ideas, @juliakponsford!!!!!!!

Of course not! I'm sure its not an original idea anyhow I have seen some artists do a bit of a review of the past type post and i think it's really fun to see it all in one place! Makes it easier for new followers to see it all as well :)

Great musics and arts Julia
The Rings of Jupiter is full of thoughts and feels really great :)
I like to know if you like to do a collaboration for a new track with me ?

I'd love to but I am a bit behind at the moment so it might be slow? As long as you don't mind that! We can chat about it in the discord music room :)

this will be great we can produce some new tracks in future . I'll talk in discord about it . thank you :)

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.79 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @overkillcoin. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Crazy Art.!💙

Thanks if you watch them all you get a get a medal of honor! lol :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @juliakponsford to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Damn, you've been productive! Keep it up, just followed u :)

Thanks I also post a ton of art unfortunately music takes much longer to produce :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70