DAFFODILS THAT TWITCH /// ORIGINAL TRACK + VIDEO /// STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE COLLAB

in #music7 years ago (edited)

daffodils_thumbnail.jpg

New original track and video! Ambient Electro Glitch

This is a collab between me and @vachemorte (check out his blog, he's awesome!) and a steemit exclusive.

Daffodils That Twitch
Music @juliakponsford and @vachemorte
video @juliakponsford

A textural conversation between music and flowers

<3

A link to my last track Electric Eyes: https://steemit.com/music/@juliakponsford/original-music-electric-eyes-ambient-electro-track-video

↓Click here to see my blog↓

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice once, though still not entirely sure how the project works. Do we use a tag to enter our posts for resteeming etc?

You have to register with them on discord and they you can use the vote bot!

I love this! Very nice! Love the textures, the swells. Sublime. Very nice! So cinematic.

Love the glitchy stuff at the end. SO chaotic.

Thanks, that kind of stuff is my favorite to edit!

Well you killed it! sounds amazing

I created that little melody at the beginning first and it always stuck in my head, I'm glad it's finally something more substantial!

Great track. Super evocative! Could be a great vibe for the Steemit narrative web series I'm developing. Do you have more like this?

I suppose all my tracks are a little different, I have a few up on my blog!

Really enjoyed it till things came close to the finish, is peering back in time really such chaos? Maybe representing breaking through the wall and peering into the infinite fractals, hence transition from chaos back to order. Or cycles within cycles.

Interpretation challenging, explain further please?

Still highly creative stuff, have an upboat :D

You always have an interesting interpretation. I had a much simpler vision! The music was awakening the flowers and making them dance, life can be chaotic though for humans, maybe for flowers too :) They were breaking into fractals but reforming into butterfly type creature so the result was beauty in the end. New life after disaster?

Metamorphosis and Rebirth, lovely. The flowers were already beautiful tho. Thank you for sharing. <3

great work , thanks for sharing. ;)

Thank you David!

This post has received a 3.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vachemorte.

The end result is so nice. I am really proud that you invited me on this project. Can't wait to see what you did with the "Slow Murder" track.

My pleasure ❤️

Verrrry nice. Like the ambient vibes being interrupted by that glitchy, squelchy synth. Upped and resteemed.

Thank you so much, and I appreciate the resteem!

This is creepy.
I like it.

Haha thanks it is a bit creepy :)

Very Much Grooviness @juliakponsford and @vachemort !!! Great collab ...

I love when those little flowers start to dance :)

There's conciousness in everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60