WHY'D YOU HAVE DO DO IT @JULIAKPONSFORD AND RUIN THE WHOLE THING... AGAIN??? Quintuple STEEMIT collab with @buckydurddle @stickchumpion @carlgnash and @vachemorte

in #music7 years ago (edited)

A few days ago @stickchumpion put up a drum track with the offer that anyone could add to it. @carlgnash added some guitar, then @buckydurddle layered it with fiddle, then @vachemorte jammed on it with a toy keyboard. I was pretty jealous and wanted a piece of the pie so I took the track and did a bit of an audio/video remix.

I'd love to see if someone can sing? or add to this in some way so it can go on forever and ever..... any takers?

Also please let's make this a monthly thing!

alienbanner1.gif

Sort:  

Brilliant. I love it so trippy you are amazing! I think @isaria should sing on this?

YES, tag @isaria you're it! Please sing or add to this in some way 😀

WOW! This is SOOO cool. Trippy for sure. I love the overlapping. The video edits are top drawer!
Once a month??? Once a day perhaps ;)
@juliakponsford you are the best!!
We need some vocals on this.

Hehe thanks! Yes I would love to hear some vocals I think the music section is getting pretty cluttered though :)

Perhaps the next song needs some vocals. Not much room in this one for it. :)

there is always room for vocals. Now I might have to do a vocal layer just to prove a point :)

What the Pink Floyd, this is phenomenal! Do you have the audio file available anywhere? I have a buddy who may want to sample this

I do have it as a wav file, not sure how i could get it to you though i don't have it uploaded anywhere (no soundcloud account)? If you want to give me an email address through discord or something i could send it. Are you on the msp server?

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Good post! .. I will follow you, please follow me too and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last cover thanks https://steemit.com/music/@palmimusic/guns-n-roses-sweet-child-o-mine-cover

This post has been resteemed by @msp-waves courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

How does one go about adding to a YouTube video @juliaknponsford?
I've done some stuff like this in Bandcamp.com or something like that, but it has been a while.
I am a musician of course, keyboards mainly, but I work mostly from midi files that I create.
I'd be interested in learning more.
Thanks.

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Followed→


There are sites where you can download youtube videos like keepvid. It super easy! Thats the one I mainly use but I believe there are also extensions that add a button to download directly on youtube :) Then you can just edit and add and reupload. I hope that answers your question!

Thanks @juliaponsford. I'll try to keep that in mind. Let me know if you or
someone starts a new collaboration; that one doesn't have
any room nor inspiration for me.
This is my latest midi-cover, that I created, here I am playing
And singing along

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87