Sketch of the day - Sleepy Cats. 月旦评 - 睡猫。

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Cats04.jpg

After the previous Minimalist Drawing Contest, I kinda being drawn to search for reference on sketching cats in a simple way. Today I found a perfect theme - Sleepy Cats!

Well, I started out using the reversed colour technique, but then I fail... big time! They said my cat looks like a fox! Here's my first attempted.

Black Cats.jpg

I was so unsatisfied with myself, I changed the style again and there you go!

The art material used today: small size Black Sketching Paper and A4 Sketching Paper, 8B Pencil, my favourite Charcoal Pencils and Eraser.

Here's the progress of my sketch. Started with 8B pencil to draw the outline, then slowly used the darker charcoal pencil to highlight the obvious lines to build the shape.

Cats01.jpg

Cats02a.jpg

Cats02b.jpg

Cats03a.jpg

Cats03b.jpg

Thank you!


今天的任务其实是想在再重演上一次的黑猫白猫画法,因为参加了线条素描画后,就对画猫咪有点兴趣了。结果终于找到了这个主题:睡猫。

第一次的赏试用了白炭笔素描后,给了家人看看,欸!怎么都说像只狐狸啊!太失败了。。。

过后想想不甘心,一定要成功的完成今天的任务,可是要改改画法。结果又出现了是黑猫还是白猫的画面。哈哈哈!

这次的绘画工具是 - 小型黑色素描纸和 A4白色素描纸,8B 铅笔,我的挚爱-炭笔和胶擦。

以上就是如何完成的步骤,谢谢大家的观赏!


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Here are some previous posts on my drawings, click it if you are curious enough.
以下是我之前画的一些素描帖子,如果您好奇的话,不妨点击看看。

Is it a Black Cat or White Cat? 不管是黑猫还是白猫。
The Fourth Minimalist Drawing Contest - Sexy Cat. 线条素描画小猫。
第五届"齐白石杯"绘画大赛★主题:军事装备 — 边车摩托车。
炭笔素描 - 眼睛里的故事。Charcoal Sketch - Story of the Eye.
This is What Happens When You are a Perfectionist aka Stubborn. I 固执的成果。
Practising on the Eye again! I 又是时候练习画眼睛了!
Doodle Contest Week #1 | Flowers & Plants by @coloringiship
Speed Drawing Contest Entry - Portrait
Charcoal Sketching - random subject, enjoy!
#1 Random Sketches - Birds
Art and Me I 艺术与我

Sort:  

你把猫咪画的很灵活很生动呢!

谢谢大姐的赞赏,哈哈!

@joelai, 伦家就觉得你写得不错嘛~~~ img

BTW, @cn-naughty.boy 淘气包,去哪里约会...羞涩中...

小可可有的约会好幸福啊!

@joelai, 佩服!佩服!月旦评我只服你!

谢谢你啊,淘气包!

好厉害!赞 赞

谢谢 @janicechua!!!!

I'm no professional in drawing. A super amateur. One thing I learn from you, is to draw a simple outline as a structure of the object before adding the detail. Now I know where my problem is, when I draw a cat it always ended up become doraemon because I did not outline what I wanted.

I would really like to see your Doraemon though, must be very cute!!

That paw!!! Too cute....
I really like this Minimalist style... Very cool 😊

Thank you very much for dropping by and the comment @kaerpediem!!

嘿~~我觉得都很像猫啊……
是啊,简单素描好像很好玩

等你的素描大便!

哈哈哈哈哈哈 不知道用炭笔有没有美一点。下次试试看。

用炭笔可以制造粗糙的感觉,哈哈哈

买了笔!真的比较好画!

真的吗!!要看看咯

可以可以。周末画

👍🏻👍🏻

黎妹这两只猫咪画得很传神,小白条都羡慕啊 XD

很高兴小白条也喜欢!

猴犀利啊,加油

谢谢 @auleo 大哥!一定会!

Thank you for sharing your process. These kittens are very well done.

Thank you for your comment too @artemisnorth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61