This is What Happens When You are a Perfectionist aka Stubborn. I 固执的成果。

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Time to Practise Again I 献丑时刻

My dear friend Rose @roselifecoach asked me to make a drawing of her after she saw me posted quite frequently of my drawings, so I decided to NOT follow the usual portrait sketches, instead something like below. Mind you, the drawing below was not the first attempt, I attached the not so ‘Perfect’ drawing to do the comparison (shy)…

我的朋友玫瑰 (@roselifecoach)最近经常看到我的发贴都是关于图画的,就要求我帮她画一幅人像画,那我就决定不照着一般的肖像素描,而采用了以下的方式。我可是花了一点时间来研究和尝试这画法,这完成品可不是我一气呵成完成的,我也附上了那不太成功的作品来做比较(羞)。。。

)

Being a perfectionist (sometimes it’s a curse I tell you…), I have my own stubbornness towards something sometime. I believe we need to always try out new things, new methods, new skills and I am still trying to find mine.

I think the method here is called Stencil drawing. When I first started to follow @coloringiship, I always saw her doing this kind of drawing, hence now I want to try it myself, thank you @coloringiship for this idea!

作为一位完美主义者(我告诉你,有时这是一种诅咒... 哈),我有时候会蛮固执于某些事情。 我相信我们要不断去尝试新的东西,新的方法,新的技巧而我呢,仍然在努力寻找着我的。

Stencils中文应该是模板绘图吧。 当我第一次开始跟@coloringiship时,我时常看到她做这种绘画,今天我就想尝试下,在此要感谢@coloringiship无形中提供的点子!


Let's Begin. I 开始吧。

Start off with the outline of the picture you wanted to make. I changed the photo to bitmap first to get the shape.

首先开始画出人物的轮廓。 我之前将原照改为黑白以便可以得到大概的轮廓。

Sample-S.jpg

New Outline.jpg

New Top02.jpg

It's done! I used pencils (again...) not the usual black markers so it doesn't look solid enough.

Ok, the one below was my very first attempt which I screwed up with. It's was all out of proportion especially the lower part (covered my eyes and face, no eye see)... LOL

完成了! 这次我又用铅笔而不是黑色的马克,所以它看起来不够黑。

下面这幅是我的第一尝试,难看吧!哈! 完全不成比例,特别是下半部。

Top01.jpg

Thank you for reading this again, later I will pass to Rose and see how she react to this. Not this ugly one, the one on top of course :P

感谢大家再次的到来,这画待会会交给玫瑰,看看她有什么反应。别误会,不是丑的这幅啊:P



Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you like what you see so far, do leave me a comment if you like.

Here are my other drawings, do check it out:

Practising on the Eye again! I 又是时候练习画眼睛了!Doodle Contest Week #1 | Flowers & Plants by @coloringiship
Speed Drawing Contest Entry - Portrait
Charcoal Sketching - random subject, enjoy!
#1 Random Sketches - Birds
Art and Me I 艺术与我

Sort:  

It look good to me that’s because I don’t even draw or sketch :)

Thanks!

good news

we have a plan to development of your steem page.

our team will give you good upvotes and follow back

🎋

we invite you to join the first group in steem: golden group

https://c3k93.app.goo.gl/i/XhQ1i

🎋

I love the sketch. It's beautiful and surprising :) Thanks for fulfilling my dream to see you sketch again. One more thing, what fascinate me is your title. Do you realize that you are describing my energy that you amplify? :D
Turns out good and so much love :)

Really, I didn't I got that from you and amplify it. :P
If you all wonder what we are talking about, it's our Human Design channels that we took from each other.
It's a very interesting system.

@joelai, 艺术就应该是这样的!

对呀,谢谢你啊!

@joelai 黎妹的stencils越来越栩栩如生,你这个都可以去开人像Stencils的展览了 :D

潘兄的口好甜啊!
谢谢支持哦!

不丑,外人看不出。自己画自己知道而已。真的厉害!期待你dlive!

真的过不了自己咯!
好的Dlive!

Good try! How to change picture to bitmap ? Interesting I can teach my kids

I used design softwate Photoshop to change. Not sure other you know or not?

This is super good and impressive. Excellent work @joelai. I bet @roselifecoach would love it! 😍 Excellent work, 画得栩栩如生!

Oh yes! I loved it so much :)

Thank you so much for your kind words @happycrazycon!
I'm glad you like it.

Super like, 你很有才@joelai!Hahaha with her superb drawing, I know you sure love it, @roselifecoach. Can insert in your posts in the future as your footer, if you like 😜

“羞”!

哇,好棒哦,我也是喜欢拍叫的,可以画一张给我吗?哈哈😄

好啊,拍叫来啦!哈哈

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86