Practising on the Eye again! I 又是时候练习画眼睛了!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Sketched Eye02.jpg

After done with the doodling, my hands kinda itchy plus the mood is good to do a sketch on a lazy Sunday afternoon. I picked a photo that I saw in YouTube and was just so attracted to it and I needed to draw it. I do not know why I am so fascinated by eyes... Since I was young, most of my sketches were eyes. You might say, 'oh, eyes are window to the soul, maybe can make you see the wonders inside?!' Lol... I don’t have the answers yet.

Sketched Eye.jpg
The photo at bottom right are the photo I picked to base on my drawing.

Meanwhile, I am still doing a lot of practising, trying to come up with my own style, the stroke, the shades, the type of pencils to use. Right now, I am using my good old Faber-Castell 6B & 8B for most sketches, but sometimes I will use the charcoal for rough stroke sketches. I am still not too keen on colouring yet, just the plain old Black & White suits me fine. As you can see, my strokes are flying everywhere! Definitely will do more practising soon. Thank you for reading.

自从那天参加了花花涂鸦后,我的手开始有点痒,加上今天心情好,就决定在这慵懒的周日下午来个素描吧。 我选了一张在YouTube上看到的照片,就觉得一定要画它。 我不知道为什么会对眼睛这东西特别有兴趣… 从小,我大部分的素描都是关于眼睛。 你可能会说,'哦,眼睛是灵魂的窗户,也许可以让你看到里面的奇迹?!哈... 我还没有这答案。

我现在仍然在做很多的练习,想找出我自己的风格,笔触,笔画的深浅以及使用的材料。 现在,我大多数的素描都在用着我收藏很久的Faber-Castell 6B和8B,偶尔也会用Derwent炭笔作些素描。 我仍然不大喜欢上色,觉得目前普通的黑与白画比较适合我。 你看看我的画吧,笔画到处飞,还没抓到那技巧! 真的还需要更多的练习。 谢谢你的到来。



Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you like what you see so far, do leave me a comment if you like.

Here are my other drawings, do check it out:
Art and Me I 艺术与我
#1 Random Sketches - Birds
Charcoal Sketching - random subject, enjoy!
Speed Drawing Contest Entry - Portrait

Sort:  

我喜欢黑白画..... 我喜欢画大便.... 因为是大便怕不适合就收起来...

@pizzapai 画个可爱的大便也会很多人喜欢的咯!

真的?有时间我试试看!

期待哦!

@joelai 有种”画龙点睛“的感觉,这眼睛画的栩栩如生,加油啊黎妹!

@wilhb81 欢迎光临!谢谢你的赞美,大家加油!

不错啊!画得非常好!
我也很久没有绘画了。最后一次应该是在2015年吧。

谢谢你过来观赏。还需多加练习。
我也是停了很久才再开始的。

Hello joelai!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you!

i wish i could draw so good.
what kind of socery are you using?

LOL, funny...

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you for the support and following!

Congratulations @joelai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32