Winner Announcement | Weekly Doodle Contest Week #1 WINNER

in #art6 years ago (edited)

week #1.png

I am going to announce the winner of my first ever doodle contest which concluded yesterday night, 19 March 2018 at 10PM GMT+8. I received fifteen fantastic entries however the last entry had to be disqualified because it was submitted way too late.

I was having a hard time to decide the winner because everyone submitted excellent doodles. I am overwhelmed by the responses from the participants because I honestly didn't expect anyone would want to enter because I couldn't afford to give a higher reward LOL. Anyway, I am super grateful to those who made the time to support my humble contest. You guys are amazing!

So without further ado, let me announce the WINNER!

Weekly Doodle Contest Week #1 WINNER

@iamjadeline - SBD6

iamjadeline.jpg

You can read her entry post here. Jadeline's post really moved and inspired me because amidst her life struggles (her second son was hospitalized, her hubby dislocated his ankle, kitchen mess due to a leaking pipe) she managed set aside some time to participate. In fact it took her four days to complete this doodle and I must say she did an amazing job despite never doodle anything even once in her life. She even involved her eldest son in the process and now the young lad aspires to be a master doodler too!

Two Honorable Mentions Won SBD1 Each

In my contest announcement post I mentioned that I would reward two extra participants as Honorable Mentions if I received multiple entries.

@jungwatercolor - SBD1

jungwatercolor.jpg

Here is her contest entry Vesna.. Her doodle was based on Vesna, Slavic goddess of spring.

@tonie - SBD1

tonie.jpg

Here is her submission Weekly Doodle Contest. @tonie 's doodle somehow reminded me of the art of the famous Scottish illustrator, Johanna Basford, who is also known as the queen of adult coloring trend.

The highlights

Quite a number of the contestants never tried doodling before and I am very glad that this contest enabled them to give it a try. And yes they all commented how relaxing this activity was.

Another thing I would like to highlight is that some participants even included their family members in the doodling process. Like for example, @kaerpediem was doodling with her three kiddos and her daughter @artik even submitted her entry! Isn't it amazing?

kaerpediem doing it with family.jpg

Source

And here is @arwine's daughter, Amber, trying her hand at doodling (with watercolor as background).

arwine do with family.jpg

Source

And of course, @iamjadeline's son helping her with the outlining.

iamjadeline with son.jpg

Source

Isn't it great? A simple doodling contest turned into a fun time with the kiddos :)

Congratulations to all the winners!

I will transfer the SBD reward to you shortly!

Update

Screenshot of the transferred rewards.

IMG_20180320_223558.png

A big thank you to all the participants. I loved all of your entries and I wished I could reward everyone for your hard work. I will announce the second doodling contest really soon and do give me a follow (if you haven't) so you won't miss my announcement post. Stay tuned!

My previous posts:


Portrait of Simon Reeve | In Love With BBC Earth

My Sketchbook | Can't Stop Doodling

A Page From My Sketchbook And My Kids Drawings

Death Is Nothing At All | Five Mini Paintings Inspired By A Poem

Five Pages From My Art Journal

Live In Peace And Let Go Of Your Bitterness


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Thank you @coloringiship for the pick. I am so happy! And congratulations to all other winners and everyone who made their entries.

Here is my son's doodling after he practised the tutorial. You can see he tries to incorporate all the steps into his bear.

20180320_235507.jpg

This is an awesome activity with kiddos. Pencil, pen and colour pencils all can be found at home. Don't need buy extra stuff. Yay!

Congrats @iamjadeline! Kiddo did a great job with that doodle :)

Congratulations to all the winners! 😊😊😊

Wow! It's incredible work of art for the first timers! Gives me hope that maybe just maybe even I can doodle!! Congrats to all the winners!

Thank you @coloringiship for honorable mention :) Waiting to see next subject since this was fun. And also congratulations to winners :)

Congratulations to all the winners!! It's marvellous!! Love it all!!

Congratulation to all the winners! All beautifully done!

Congratulations to all the winners ! I will join for the next theme, thank you for creating this contest didn't expect I won hehehe

Beautiful doodles! Congrats to the winners and well picked @coloringship :D

This contest was really fun @coloringiship :) And congratulations to all the winners; beautiful work ^W^

Its heartwarming to see those mommies and kiddos photos working hard at their doodles! Art truly can unite a family! Congrats to all winners!! Good job @coloringiship!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60