Weekly Doodle Contest Week #1 | Flowers & Plants

in #art6 years ago

Hi and good day everyone!

Here's my entry for the week 1 contest hosted by @coloringiship, thanks for creating this fun contest. To those who are interested to join this contest, please check the link here. In this week's theme is "Flowers and Plants". I love doodle, it's fun and it's one of my stress reliever. I chose this kind of design and colored it to make it vibrant. So here are the materials that I used.

4.jpg



Materials:

  • Drawing pad
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Black gel pen
  • Colored pencil


Here's my working progress:

  • First, I drew a big circle for my reference, since I chose my subject to be in a circular position. Then I started to sketch using pencil then followed by using black gel pen for tracing the outline and for some details.
    1.jpg

Sans titre.png

  • After the tracing was done, I erased all the unnecessary pencil marking and started to shade my subject using my ordinary colored pencil. For the color, I chose yellow, red, orange, green, dark green, blue green and pink for my subject. Actually I want my sketch to be plain black but I changed my mind. It's more fun for me by adding some colors on it.
    2.jpg

  • For the final touch, I added another coat of colors for my sketch, but my colored pencil are low quality so the effects are not so brilliant colors. lol!
    3.jpg

Well, that's it and the sketch is done!



Thanks for dropping by! Have a great day ahead! Catch you next time!



output_mmzjaL.gif

Sort:  

This is beautifully done @tonie. It does resemble a design from an adult colouring book. Good job!

Hello @redtomato, thanks for appreciation, I like your entry too... :)

This would make a great coloring page @tonie . I love it!

Hello @coloringiship, thank you so much and have a great day... :)

oooOOOooo this is really cool! I love that you made the circle and worked the flowers into it. Very nice :) I also entered the contest, good luck to you!

Hi @bpinkie, thanks for your compliment, I'll check your entry.. Goodluck to us.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42