Doodle Contest: Flowers and Plants

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for doodling contest by @coloringiship with the theme "Flowers and Plants". I have always loved art since young but once become mother, it is no longer a practice except some colouring activities at home with children. Art, drawing and colouring is therapeutic in a sense it helps me to convey my emotions and feeling too.


My entry

20180319_194354.jpg
With colour

20180319_012348.jpg
Without colour

It has been challenging week for me and my family. Firstly it was our kitchen disaster where our upstairs neigbhour's kitchen sink sort of exploded after they poured acid solution into the basin, thereafter the explosion leaked down to our kitchen. You could imagine the slime and black debris all over the kitchen. Then Jansen's hospitalisation. Now my husband's ankle's bone dislocated. Nevertheless, I had these verses in me for to hold on to my faith in God for my life. I want to be such a tree - where my roots goes down deep in love, so that my life is calm, steady and bountiful. That despite challenges, my soul and well-being still can prosper.

but whose delight is in the law of the Lord, and who meditates on his law day and night. That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither—whatever they do prospers. Psalm 1:2-3

Once @coloringiship announced this doodle, I immediately decided to join to support her, at the same time express my emotions through doodling. Because of household matters to look into, I told myself to take one day at a time, because creating art content doesnt merely just think on it and type it out. It involves all the background work of coming out with the art 1st, snapping photos of the process and then only you type and write out the blog of the art contents. Now I salute all the art contents in the Steemit. It is not as easy as it seems to be. Dear artists Steemians, a big round of applause for you all!


Process

  1. Day 1: I diligently went through the tutorial by @coloringiship since this is my first time trying out doodling. It is indeed fun even my eldest son joined me in the tutorial.

    20180317_184252.jpg

  2. Day 1: I drafted out the tree by the stream of river. I imagined the tree will be full of wonderful flowers and lively. So in my brain will have birds, butterfly and bee too. I keep all in my brain 1st. Day 2: I tried to refer so many times the tutorial given by @coloringiship again and again, keep squeeze out brain juice to come out with different type of flowers and petals and shapes etc. The fillers are useful too. Thank you for the tutorials tips. I learn ALOT!

    20180317_184708.jpg
    Day 1:Draft out 1st step.
    20180317_184052.jpg
    Day 2: Add in details of flowers and even a bush of flowers.

  3. Day 3: Outline - I use whatever pen I can find at home.

    20180319_012441.jpg
    1mm and 0.7mm gel pen.
    20180319_012348.jpg
    This is how it looks after outline. At first I want to submit like this but my son asked me to colour it. I am glad amidst busyness, I did it!
    IMG-20180319-WA0002.jpg
    He wants to help with the butterfly outline.

  4. Day 4: Colouring.

    20180319_194354.jpg
    Indeed, colours add life to the picture although I also love the black and white one.

Hope you all like this art of mine as much as my son and my husband did. They love it. And now my son wants to master doodling too. Lol. Really monkey see, monkey doo...

Thank you @coloringiship for always inspiring us with your art and always generous to share with us the skills, and always supporting us. Now I know doodling is fun, easy and relaxing! 😉

Here are the links provided by @coloringiship that I used for referance...many times. They are so useful.

  1. Doodle Tutorial For Complete Beginners

  2. Flower Doodle Tutorial

LEGEND_20180304_231420.gif

With 💗, @iamjadeline

2018-02-17-00-46-09.jpg
20180212_193505-320x240.png


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

so remember my childhood who likes to draw

we have the same childhood. Come on you can join the contest for week 2 by @coloringiship. ;)

Lovely work, @iamjadeline! Doodling is indeed therapeutic and a great way to spend free time. Plus, it's a great opportunity to bond with your kids and develop their art skills. 😄

Yes indeed a great opportunity to bond with children. We talked and laughed all the way as he said he can draw better too. haha.

I would say you doodle so much better than I do LOL. I am glad that Jayden wanted to help out too :) Thank you for participating, @iamjadeline :)

Like I say, I am humbled to receive this comment from you coz you are the pro, don't need refer one. Thank you for the golden chance. ☺

It look so nice after you colour it, must need a lot of patient and time to do this, love it!

Yes need alot of patience. Hence after that I realised how much hard work you all artists put in for art content. I love your art too @joelai.

So detail and nice oh @iamjadeline. I like your big flowers on the tree 🌹🏵💮🌺🌼🌸

Wow you're so talented in this!

I love art but just found out I can doodle too. Thank you to @coloringiship for tutorials.

This is very very nice! You are indeed talented and can do art very well, @iamjadeline :) good job to jayden who outlined the butterfly too!

Thank you for compliment and continuous support. 😚

Creative thinking. Awesome 😁

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is super amazing artwork and doodling, @iamjadeline!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30