Mirror, Mirror on the Wall: Surreal Oil Painting

in #art6 years ago

Mirror, Mirror On The Wall


I had planned on dropping a post today about good practices for building your art business from the ground up, but it just hasn't reached quite where I wanted it yet even though it has broke past the 3000 word mark. So instead, I would like to show you an Oil Painting that I did a few months back.

Mirror, Mirror on the Wall i s a 24"x 36" oil Painting. This took about 40 hours to complete. I hope you enjoy it. Comments and critiques are welcome.

Look out for my Post on Building Your Art Business From the Ground Up Coming Monday


Don't Forget to Checkout My Huge End of the Year Sale



If you enjoyed this post I hope you upvote, resteem, and follow me. Comment with any insights, suggestions, questions, or complaints.



As An Artist How to Improve the Commission Process For You and Your Clients


You Get What You Pay For- How To Get The Most


Latest Commission- Charcoal Drawing


Latest Commission In the end of the Year Art Sale. See How Much You Can Save


Pelicans in the Sun- A Photo Series Of Last Night's Sunset


GREAT NEWS!!! Huge End of the Year Art Sale, and I am now accepting Steem and Steem Dollars


Portrait Painting Tutorial- A Walk-through of the "Cereal Killer" Oil Painting Series


Sketching on the Graveyard Shift- A Collection of Portrait Sketches


Photo Realism- Why I Am Done Simply "Recording" Images


Fluid Paintings Round 3 (with video)


W.I.P.- Oil Paint Portrait I am Working On


Migraine Madness- A Series of Oil Paintings Portraying Migraines


Fluid Paintings Round 2 (With Video)


Abstract Explosionism- Painting With Guns (With Video)


Fluid Paintings Round 1 (With Video)


Picking the Best Photo for Your Portrait Painting


 

Sort:  

Such a fantastic painting... I wish I could paint like that...

Thank you. You definitely can. I was just looking at your 3d work and I thought they were photos. I had to follow you. keep it up

Great painting. Looking forward to reading what you've written on Monday.
Upvoted, resteemed.

Thanks for the support. Bring a comfortable chair for the post Monday buddy. It is just over 3400 words now and will most likely continue to grow. lol

Looks like a busy weekend ahead for your. =)
I'll make time on Monday.

Thanks. Enjoy Your Weekend

You painted a lot of pictures in a painting

Yes. That is the type of art that I like to do, but it is rarely the art that people pay me to do unfortunately. It is all just working toward this idea that I have been carrying in my head for almost a decade.

Great job, I look forward to seeing more of what you create here. Followed!

Thanks for the support

I like the painting... and I'm looking forward to your article next week!

Congratulations @art-mess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01