Animal Photography - Luna The Stick Loving Dog

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Mans best friend - this playful pup loves the water, and I couldn't help but take advantage of some good pictures as she played with her stick. Every time I see animals lately, I'm interested in snapping pictures. Especially of dogs and their funny antics. This is Luna, my friends dog. It's always about her sticks.

"Where's your stick?!" and she goes nuts. She'll find a stick... and you can throw it all day long. Even when she's tired, she will keep on playing fetch. Add water to the mix and she's having the time of her life.


This is My entry for the #animalphotography contest by @juliank and @photocontests! Enjoy!

Find the rules to the contest here and join the fun!


DSC_0398crop.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!
DSC_0397crop.JPG

Category#animalphotography
CameraNikon D3400 24 MP
LensAF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
LocationSuperior, WI

DSC_0396crop.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

I was surprised by the quality that I was able to capture in these shots. When it comes to my photography, I am still pretty much an amateur/hobbyist but being able to use this Nikon makes the world of a difference for me. I used to spend money on phones with nice cameras but I can't seem to take care of them. They always break...they are more of a multi- tool (like a swiss army knife). To really express my photographers eye I needed something dedicated to photography. For now, I will typically not do any sort of editing. I just see what I can come up with using just the camera. I do have Lightroom installed but since I picked up my new job I haven't had much time to learn any editing. Maybe soon, but for now, getting these great shots with just the camera is still providing great results and I am definitely learning a lot about photography!

DSC_0420crop.JPG

Luna wasn't the only dog on the beach.... but this guy was kinda boring. Just slugging around, or standing their staring into the water. Now that I think of it, I should have had more fun with it and gotten a few more shots of this guy. He was tired, but I could tell he was enjoying the cool water!

DSC_0421crop.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

Hope you enjoyed these! Steem on!

@bitfiend

Previous Animal Photography Posts


When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-06T03:05:36
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 386.91/400.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

The contest collaboration you are mentioning here is over and your photos have nothing to do with it. Can you remove it please? I don't want to confuse people.

Sorry about that, I guess the rules weren't clear to me and I may have gotten mixed up with a different photocircle post.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25