Animal Photography - Little Dogs


My entry for the #animalphotography contest by @juliank and @photocontests! Enjoy!

Find the rules to the contest here and join the fun!


DSC_0072.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!
DSC_0078scaled.JPG

Category#animalphotography
CameraNikon D3400 24 MP
LensAF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
LocationSuperior, WI

There are more dogs where these came from. This was one of those unexpected captures. I was at my friends zoo (their house may as well be a zoo) taking a picture of the beige dog, when the other one became curious and practically ruined my shot, but I feel it made for an even better one!

I've always enjoyed animals, so being able to take pictures of them is something I can get used to. I saw a couple of wild turkeys the other day as I drove through the forest, but they scurried off before I could get a good shot. There's also plenty of deer around me so I look forward to getting them on camera as well. I just gotta get out there!

For the time being, my friends zoo is proving interesting, as they have quite an array of animals. I will have to spend a day or two over there to get more pictures. I also have a mouse living in my kitchen right now (just heard him the other day). Normally I would set a deadly trap, but I think I'm going for the humane catch & release this time. Maybe I'll snap some pictures of the little guy.

@bitfiend

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!


Sort:  

Incredible shot and cute dog.

Thanks I thought it was exceptionally cute when the little dark one jumped up just to get in the shot. Made for a better picture! The best ones are always on accident.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 08:45:47
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 284.04/400.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36