Animal Photography - Sugar Glider


My entry for the #animalphotography contest by @juliank and @photocontests! Enjoy!


DSC_0096.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

Category#animalphotography
Camera Nikon D3400 24 MP
LensAF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
LocationSuperior, WI

This here is called a Sugar Glider! They are rare and expensive pets! I don't know much about them other than they are not considered rodents! They are marsupials and are considered to be in the same general family as a Kangaroo or a Koala Bear.

My friends wife owns and breeds them, so I like to take pictures of them. I would like to own one myself (mostly for my daughter) but they are very fragile and require a lot of care. I can't handle that.

I am hoping to get the breeder (my friends wife) signed up to steemit so that she can blog about them! (I would be happy to take picture for her blog!)

I hope that if I can convince her by sharing her animals! (Something she can do instead of me!) If not, that's okay with me! If you haven't noticed, I enjoy taking pictures of small things!

Enjoy!

@bitfiend

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:36:44
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 240.94/400.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 34
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Holy freaking shit, these things are cute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43