My Steem Ambassador Application @pennsifsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ambassadorapplication7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm @pennsif and I am applying to be a Steem Ambassador.

I'm based in Wales in the UK, and I have been on steemit since June 2017.

My roots on steemit are in the ever growing homesteading and prepping community.

I became a Dolphin in the last couple of days of 2017, and achieved 60 reputation around the same time.

I recently became a DJ / show host on MSP Waves Radio co-hosting the Frequency Waves 432Hz show with @globocop, and presenting The Alternative Lifestyle Show as a solo host. I also am about to launch a new show called 'My Life in 8 Songs'.


I have been involved in promoting steem in one form or another almost since I began on the platform.

Within a few weeks of joining steemit I started the list of Homesteaders and Preppers on Steemit, which together with @greenacrehome's slack/discord, has proved very successful in bringing together and developing this fast growing community.

As well as being involved in various projects in the homesteading community, I have also developed charitable giving projects such as the A Dollar A Day daily giving scheme that raised just under US$1000 in about six weeks before Christmas.


My two other major areas of interest on steem are firstly what I call 'SteemCommerce' - particularly in getting businesses to accept payment in steem. As part of this work I publish the list of Businesses accepting payment in steem.

My second big area currently is the promotion of steem locally particularly within Wales where I live.

As part of this I have organised the first Wales steemit meetup that takes place on Saturday 10 February.

My past experience includes organising local groups around the country for a major national environmental organisation and then in the late 1990s onwards founding and running one of the largest local online community networks in Britain.

From these I very much believe that the promotion of steem at a local level will be one of the key drivers to its mass adoption.


Having worked in the internet field, at many levels, since 1994 I can in all honesty say that the steem blockchain ecosystem represents one of the most exciting, and most promising, developments in over twenty years.

Steem's potential in the areas of social justice and equalisation, amongst others, is quite literally phenomenal.

I am all-in with steem. I have bought steem to help me achieve Dolphin status in six months. I continue to buy steem on a daily basis. In fact I provide a service to people around the world buying steem from them directly for fiat.

I am investing a fair amount of money and a large amount of me in steem.

Being a Steem Ambassador will, I believe, provide a high calibre amplifier to make the work I do even more effective in expanding the reach and success of steem.



You can find out more about me by checking a selection of my other posts :


[ photos by pennsif ]

Sort:  

awesome stuff @pennsif, we are very very interested in your direct fiat to steem service as it may come in handy at our investors conferences that we are attending. (for example the london crypto investors show on 14th April)

@starkerz agreed! It would be great to have a special post from @pennsif about the details of his fiat to steem service, how it works, timeframes, and other details of the process.

Regarding SP as @pennsif mentioned he is a dolphin, I just reached the milestone of 4,000 SP.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@gold84/milestone-close-just-0-90-cents-to-reach-4-000-steem-power-i-have-been-powering-up-all-my-earnings-in-the-last-couple-of-days

How much is needed to be a dolphin?

Regards, @gold84

Hi Matt @starkerz - catch me on Discord and I can fill you in on the details.

Will be there again in very near future! just got so busy over the last few weeks! looking forward to it!

Hi @pennsif, it is strange that I have not seen you before. I was pleased to know that you are from Wales, I was 2011-2013 in Wales, me and my family we lived in Haverfordwest in south west of Wales due to my job and of course we explored all over up to Aberystwyth and down to south, I like more northern part, where about do you live. At present again due to my job we moved to Scotland. It was nice to learn that you do homesteading, I also have to do a lot myself at home as my house is only about 200 years and I want to bring it to its initial shine. Was nice to meet you up on Steemit

Definately you have my vote. So glad you are swimming to the top, and I know you are not finished creating new projects in the future. Best of luck my friend. 🐓🐓

way to go pennsif! you're awesome and so deserving ;D pennsif for the win!

Thank you for your support - much appreciated.

Good Luck Boyo, you seem to be a had working Ambassador to me.

You get my vote :) and a big thank you for all the great work and support you have given to us all within the steemit community. Also looking forward to your next radio show. It must be 4am where you are, now that's commitment :)

Can we actually vote for ambassadors? If so then where? Have only voted for Witnesses so far. Thanks.

The Promo-Steem teem of @stephenkendal , @starkerz , @anarcotech and I think @allasyummyfood will be selecting the Steem Ambassadors from the applications.

Pennsif is a trusted partner and friend, engaged, smart, caring, funny.
My vote for @pennsif.

Thank you for your kind words @globocop - very much appreciated. It is great working with you on MSP Waves Radio.

Hi @pennsif - I wish had seen this earlier. It answered a few questions I had!! All the best with the application process. I really admire the fact you have multiple workstreams and I am particularly interested in the businesses transacting in STEEM. This is massive. Thanks and look forward to speaking one day. Cheers

We can catch up on Discord in the next day or two.

I am a huge Fan of yours and the great work you do for Steemit. Thanks and never stop being you

It is first time I saw your picture and I really thought you are not more that 30. So nice to meet a person like you. I admire your initiatives and support to steemit community and specially charity initiative. Your serious time on steemit and offline activities to promote steemit reveal that you are perfect candidate for steemit ambassador . All the best with the application.

Thank you for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81