MSP Waves Radio - New show coming up - My Life in 8 Songs [starting Saturday 3 March 2018]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mspwaves6 years ago

Can you tell your life story in eight songs?

I am not a big music person but even for me there are a number of songs that have special meaning for certain instances in my life.

Kate Bush's 'The Man with the Child in his Eyes', 'Come on Eileen' by Dexy's Midnight Runners, 'Message in a Bottle' from the Police, and of course 'Bohemian Rhapsody' are four tunes that are right there front and centre in my back story.

One day I'll tell the tales that go with these songs.


I blame @globocop. Co-hosting the 1960s Frequency Waves 432Hz shows with him, and then the Hard Rock Special last Saturday has given me the bug.

And I hope it will be contagious...

@Globocop is upping sticks and heading south to Panama at the end of the month. So while he is setting off, settling in and setting up his Saturday Frequency Waves show that I co-host will be going dark.

To fill the void I am going to be piloting a new show in that Saturday 9pm - midnight UTC slot on MSP Waves Radio.

Combining my reinvigorated interest in music and my evergreen love of interviewing people I have come up with a new show.

It goes by the name of 'My Life in 8 Songs'.

I will have 3 guests on the show.

Each guest will be with me for an hour while we chat through their life story.

It might be a canter or it might be a meander but weaved in amongst the interview will be the 8 songs the guest has chosen that have special meaning for certain key points in their life.

It will be absolutely fascinating.

The show kicks off on Saturday 3 March.


I have already got three very interesting steemians lined up for the first couple of shows. I won't announce who they are just yet but I am really looking forward to hearing their life stories and finding out what songs they have chosen.

This show will pilot on the Saturday slot for 3 or 4 weeks until @globocop is ready to get rolling again with the Frequency Waves 432Hz show.

Then if the new show goes well and people listen in it will move to its own permanent spot in the week.

We still have a number of guest spots available for the pilot shows so if you would like to come on the show with your life story and your 8 special songs please comment below or find me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

Alternatively if you happen to know one of the show researchers (@awesomehomestead, @ravennuis, @redrica) you can talk with them first.



The 'My Life in 8 Songs' show will be starting on MSP Waves Radio on Saturday 3 March from 9pm to 12midnight UTC.

You can listen to the show via the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by pennsif ]

Sort:  

This is such a good concept. I'm sure most everybody can demarcate stages of their life via songs, whether they realise it or not. :)

Glad you like the show!

That's such a great idea! You are going to get some super deep responses from your guests. The same song can be interpreted so many different ways depending on who's listening and what's going on in their lives at the moment.
I'm looking forward to it!

Yes, it is going to be fascinating to see how it unfolds...

Wow, that is a great idea for a show! I usually work around the time that its on though, bummer. Are you going to record for off hour replays? I am definitely going to have to follow this.

Glad you like the show idea. I will have to check on the recording of the shows because of the licensing issues with the songs. @globocop - what will be the situation with replaying this show?

Rebroadcast with royalty music is licensed. Posting it on re-playable media is not, as it constituted play-on-demand.

Thank you @globocop for the clarification on this.

Wow! Awesome post. I found you via @wwf, and very glad I did. Nice to meet you!

Good to meet you too. Thank you for dropping by.

Nice to meet you as well! You're welcome. 😊

Great post 👍

I'm definitely going to make a post!

@pennsif this post was presented at the morning session of Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. It was one of five choosen for the video report on the session. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

tantangan saya terima !! Saya baru pengaturan lagunya kemaren.
https://steemit.com/songstory/@fadil94/kisah-hidupku-seperti-dalam-8-lagu-tantangan-yang-sangat-menyenangkan-cc75b47234946
Tantangan yang sangat tepat sekali, tantangan ini mengingatkan saya akan hidup yang saya alami , tantangan yang bagus

Saya sudah membuat tantangan ini beberapa jam yang lalu, jika kamu punya waktu bisa lihat di
https://steemit.com/songstory/@lallana08/kisah-hidup-saya-seperti-dalam-8-lagu-tantangan-yang-sangat-menyenangkan-d904b4d239696

saya berharap dapat memberi yang terbaik kali ini, jika terdapat kesalahan mohon bimbingannya,
tantangan ini bagi saya sangat menyenangkan, terimakasih

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51