Never do something permanently stupid just because you are temporarily upset - Free writing

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

-Hello!I would like to introduce myself.
I am Anger.
If i was playing in an animated movie you would certainly recognize me
.

-I am this little guy who has deep red color and intense eyebrows.Ok,i am not pretty i know.And i have a tendency to do very bad things.I burst when I shouldn’t and i make you lose your mind and i can ruin your day once i sneak into your head.

-How i manage to do that?I make you take decisions likely to regret them forever.

B2E6E44A-9093-42D0-BC3C-38850BBDAFAF.jpeg
image

I can eat every little cell of sense you have.This is my food and I want to get enough.And i am greedy.And i feel full as long as you let me define your movements.
I decide for you and let you have the illusion that you decide for yourself. I have the power to move you like puppet.
I become your voice and you only speak words of anger.I never had good relationships with logic and patience. To be precise we are in a completely different camps.When i appear they hide.

-I am Anger and i am the worst adviser when you have to take decisions.I poison your thoughts with negativity,revenge,hatred.

I make you believe,that you are doing the right thing,but you usually make your worst mistakes and this makes me feel so good.I am almost always ephemeral,but I come with so much intensity that you think i will stay forever in your mind.
C91027DC-C0F5-480F-9582-D0BFBA1B5D78.jpeg

-Ok. Since you met up with Anger it’s time to introduce ourselves to you too.

-We are Calmness,Patience and Logic.We are three very good and rare friends and we are here because only we can help you.

-You must only allow us.As long as you do not plug Anger between us.We will guide you to get the right decisions.Decisions that results of which you will not regret. Because with us on your side you are going to express your true feelings and you are just going to be happy.

D8E1B5AE-CEA7-4E7C-A522-DE3C9AA7EDE6.gif
image

-Anger is lying to you.He darkens your mind and makes you believe that everything is black.He sneaks in your head and makes your heart bubbling and seeking for revenge.But you know too that what goes around comes around.
-Don’t let him take control of your mind and your life.Especially when you have to do with serious matters.

Never act when you are angry

Do not say anything when you are angry.If you intend to call the one that caused you anger,before you dial the last digit hung it up. If you want to get in the car to go find him,don’t go
If you feel that you want to disappear slightly from all just go for a walk,go jogging,do something else.. but don't come into contact with the source of your anger.

Postpone this feeling.

Let it to be blown out through you.To disappear.After that you will see things differently.

Just never do something permanently stupid because you are temporarily upset.

7F5D9F11-0EB9-4F79-B691-C4F561A4DC2E.jpeg

Previous posts you might be interested in:

https://steemit.com/writing/@mindtrap/we-all-have-2-lives-the-second-one-starts-when-you-realize-that-you-only-have-one

https://steemit.com/writing/@mindtrap/dream-big-and-be-brave-free-writing

https://steemit.com/writing/@mindtrap/i-did-it-i-became-stronger

https://steemit.com/life/@mindtrap/we-the-children-of-80s

https://steemit.com/life/@mindtrap/friendship-an-every-day-battle

https://steemit.com/writing/@mindtrap/don-t-try-to-change-anyone-everyone-is-unique

Thanks for stopping by
If you truly enjoyed it
05C82592-8964-4D54-A374-B6A2ADCC4418.jpeg

Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

Very interesant ! I like your articles ;)

I'm glad you do.Thanks for reading

I usually practise to keep silence and wait for the anger to subside.
It will give time to both party to calm down and take time to re-think the whole situation.

And this is very wise. You avoid o lot more by letting your anger subside.

Yes, at first it was easy said than done, but with more practise comes the inner peace that we seek for.

Very nice read!
"I have the power to move you like puppet." loved this line! Keep up the good work @mindtrap! :)

This is something I've struggled with for a long time, and fortunately, I'm getting much better. It's so hard not to shoot off an angry email as soon as someone riles you up, but 9/10, that email would look very different if you just waited a day.

It takes time to be able to fully control your emotions in such situations.
Thank you for your positive input

Resteemed to over 14400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @mindtrap!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

good article friend

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

You got a 10.81% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @mindtrap! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48