Meet Our Steem Witness With @jackmiller. Episode 24

in #witness-category6 years ago

SIN-ads-3.jpg

SAVE THE DATE

As a steemian who want to see this platform continue to grow and flourish, we all have 30 votes to cast for any steemit witness of our choice and I will say this is the most important 30 votes you will ever cast on this platform.

Meet our steemwitness is a program put in place to know more about our steem witness, there roles and obligations. We need them as much as they needs us. Our witness are the leaders on the platform and thus it is our paramount importance that we due our due diligence before casting our votes.

Today on this episode I have with me in the studio @jackmiller, Jack own the #witnesspage and @witnesspage literally resteems ALL the posts made by our active witnesses.

What you need to know about @jackmiller
IMG_20180908_110938_312.jpg

Welcome to my interview and thanks for the honor @jackmiller

How did you first hear about steemit and what made you decide to join?

Well basically it was an alternative to Twitter and Facebook that kind of got the imagination working. So HOW? More so WHY?
The concept of getting paid to do stuff that was done on other social networks to date obviously caught my attention!

For steemians who don't know much about witnesses, can you give a layman explanation of what it is that witnesses do?

Well, let me tell you what we are:

First and foremost, we are people.
For some reason many people seem to look at us as being something special, when in actual fact all we are is people. Maybe this isn’t the answer you were hoping for, but I’m sure that you have gotten all the “We are important, so important that the world will stop spinning if it wasn’t for us” type of answers, so here is one that literally kills it and brings things back down to earth.

Being a witness takes a lot of time and energy, how do you keep a balance between this and other commitments?

I don’t. I run late with all my plans. Waiting for others i.e. the SMTs, kinda throws a person out of whack with ones plans!

So, the most truthful answer is exactly that, I don’t manage to keep to my plans as they are dependent upon others and not me alone.

What is one thing that most people don't know about you?

A lot of things, but then again, what is there to know?
I am just an ordinary person, an individual with my own experiences in life that formed me into the unique being that I am. So that makes me just as unique as anyone else out there.
Idk, guess the fact that I am trying to enjoy life and not get all stressed out over any “virtual dramas” out there, life is a lot more than what many of the ‘drama queens’ make it out to be.
But I guess, some already know this.

What makes you different from other witnesses in the steemit community?

I believe in a no fuss, practical approach to things. Outsourcing and subcontracting is the way to do things. My time is important to me and if I can pay for something to be done professionally, rather than me mess with it, I will.

What is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit?

Adapting to a world full of virtual dramas again. I don’t like it, but one had to accept reality and understand that it is something that is out there whether I like it or not.

As one of the witnesses what is your duty?

Right now, as a witness under the top20, my only duties is to ensure that my server is producing blocks and that the price feeds are happening regularly. Literally that is it, as far as the official things go.
As for the other duties out there, well, because the communities to have a tendency to sometimes consider witnesses to be “super powered beings” or whatever the right term for it may be, I guess I have to be a little more diplomatic about how I go about things.
Every person who owns Steem is an investor. Every person is important. Simple as that. That is the point that I am trying to make.

What is the biggest challenge the steemit community must overcome before it goes widespread?

Learning from Facebook, Twitter and other well established social networks, as to how a professional international social network needs to be managed.
Too many wanna be leaders, not enough soldiers out there.

I know that you are always busy with your computer trying to help the community, apart from that, what are the other things you enjoy doing?

I have become a crypto addict. Not a moment of the day goes by where I am not in some way thinking about it. So I don’t know what to say on this one, except maybe, I like seeing the markets have more buy requests and seeing the demand rise. Again, not a very interesting answer, but at this moment in my life probably the most sincere one.

Where do you see the value of steem in the next 4-5 years along with the platform?

I busted my crystal ball the other day, sent it out to see if I can get a refund so that I can maybe buy a newer model.

IDK, nobody knows. Steem and unfortunately SBD are on the market, so the market decides.

Sure, Steem is meant to be there, but SBD, come on, that was a clusterF.. from day one with the way it was set up and executed. But heck, I guess hindsight 20/20 applies there.

What do you think is the possible best way to bring people to invest in steem?

Haaaaa, as one of the higher ranking witnesses has a tendency to say:

“..that’s a good question, I love that question, it’s a fantastic question, I’m so glad you asked that question, we can all learn a lot from that question.....” and then not answer a single thing!

Why haven’t people invested into Steem’
I believe that should be the question that is asked, as to fix something you first need to know what is broken!

My answer to that question is:

Go ask the people who got us to where we are, I’m sure they will start their used car salesman pitches and the good old:

“..that’s a good question, I love that question, it’s a fantastic question, I’m so glad you asked that question, we can all learn a lot from that question.....”

What's the big plans you are working on to make steemit great?

Steemit is just another front end like Dlive, Steempeak etc etc etc.

The owners need to make Steemit.com great or finally make it what it should be and that is a central hub for transparency, crypto banking and of course with links and news about all the apps and front ends out there using Steem!

No more “Post” button on that baby. But that is obviously way tooooo radical a move for toooo many people out there. So I won’t dare say it.

Besides being invested in steem, what other crypto currencies do you fancy?

Well, I can tell you what I HAVE NOT invested in, and that is EOS.

Nope, don’t want anything to do with it. After all the BS dramas and dumping on Steemit Inc. Along with everything and everyone involved, I seriously do not want anything to do with it. Simple as that.

Some people have called crypto currency the internet 2.0 while other think it is just a hiccup in evolution, what are your thoughts on the future of crypto?

Well, the future of crypto shall be what all of us make of it.
If we keep bleeding it dry for the FIAT that we can draw out of it, then it is doomed. If we make it a common means of payment in life, then it shall be the beginning of a new era.

What will be the implications of government having a say in cryptocurrency world?

They already do. Every law that touches on profit taxes touches on crypto. The problem isn’t in those laws, but in those who refuse to pay to Cezar what is Cezars. The “tax free” bus ride is coming to an end and many don’t like it, they enjoyed the ‘tax free’ grey areas of it all for way tooooo long!

If you could only vote for one witness (not yourself) who would it be and why?

No comment. Every vote is a personal decision and there is no reason for me to reveal why I vote for someone. But seeing as you asked so politely, I would have to say that there is one person out there that I would vote for no matter what the case may be, just because I reckon he is 100% down to earth and doesn’t put up with the BS either. So yeah, there is one person among the witnesses who has my vote and no matter what will have it.

Who it is, well, that’s for me to know and you to laugh now, because I am not going to name him!

In five sentences or less, tell steemians why you deserve their vote.

Read my answers above again and if you like my no nonsense approach to life and business, sure, vote for me. Simple as that.

If you could have a privilege to change something about steemit, what would it be?

Neds hair. It would literally shock all the people out there if he were to play a practical joke and change his hair style.

No, seriously, apart from that, I already answered this question earlier with making Steemit.com what it shall have to become in the future. Make it happen NOW and let’s stop avoiding the inevitable.

It is so awesome finally having a chat with you @jackmiller

Thanks so much for creating time for meet our steemit witness. Have a wonderful day.

PROMOTING AND INTERVIEWING STEEM WITNESS IS ALL I DO

As steemit users we need to do everything in our power to choose witnesses that will represent the community well. Before voting make sure you do some research on the people you are voting for and be informed. Head over to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and click on some of the witnesses names, get to know them a bit better and do your part to make sure this community thrives.

Now that you have read something about @jackmiller I strongly recommend you to choose and vote @jackmiller

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=jackmiller&approve=1

as a witness. For now if you want to select it then open it

please vote @jackmiller to be your witness today!

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !

linedivider.jpg

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check and read my previous interview with
reggaemuffinexyleadsactly-witnessfelixxxlukestokesneoxianabh12345good-karma
liondani
aggroedyuriks2000jatinhota themarkymarkenginewittyb0y2karcangetimcliffroelandpsomeguy123pfunk
justyy
yabapmatt
and you can make sure you follow along with the next episode.

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

**VOTE @jackmiller @yabapmatt @justyy @pfunk @someguy123 @arcange @b0y2k @enginewitty @themarkymark @jatinhota @yuriks2000 @liondani @aggroed @good-karma @@@steemcommunity

@neoxian @lukestokes.mhth @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @roelandp @reggaemuffin @felixxx @steemgigs as witness.**

IMG_20180810_003836_823.jpg

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

Hey @Jackmiller. I really like your answer to the reason why people should vote you. Life is simple and voting should be based on personal choice. Well, I already like you as I've gotten a hint of your personality. @Dhavey, great critical questions you have there

Thanks mate

Wow...another wonderful episode of meet-a- steemwitness anchored by a noble steemian @dhavey . It's really good to have another interview with a great witness @jackmiller. Love his pour-out on those questions... He really deserve our vote

Thanks buddy

Fabulous! @jackmiller is definitely an asset to our communities here, always helpful and spreading positivity. Great interview!

True. Thanks you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95