Meet Our Steemit Witness—Episode 2

in #witness-category6 years ago

IMG_20180417_235417_871.jpg

As a steemian who want to see this platform continue to grow and flourish, we all have 30 votes to cast for any steemit witness of our choice and I will say this is the most important 30 votes you will ever cast on this platform.

Meet our steemit witness is a program put in place to know more about our steemit witness, there roles and obligations. We need them as much as they needs us. Our witness are the leaders on the platform and thus it is our paramount importance that we due our due diligence before casting our votes.

In part two of this series, I have the pleasure of introducing to you one of the blockbrothers a qualified witness, a man of vision and mission going by the name @exyle
IMG_20180423_175949_609.jpg
IMG_20180423_175916_731.jpg

@dhavey~Welcome to meet our steemit with Wednesday program @exyle..😃

@exyle~Thank you for having me.

@dhavey~For steemians who don't know much about witnesses, can you give a layman explanation of what it is that witnesses do?

@exyle~A witness is a person (or a group) that runs a server to verify blocks for the blockchain. It makes the whole blockchain function. And besides that many witnesses do extra activities or develop for the blockchain.

My witnessgroup is called @blockbrothers.

Besides running a server we develop application and tools for the Steem blockchain.
Our most used application is Steemify.

@dhavey~Can you tell your role as a witness, like what you do?

@exyle~We have 4 persons in our witness group.

My roll is to promote the witness and besides that I like to talk and promote anything that's being developed on the blockchain.
The other members are @bennierex, @eqko, @s3rg3.
@bennierex is our developer, @eqko is the graphical guy, @s3rg3 is an apple consultant and brainbox.

@dhavey~Being a witness takes a lot of time and energy, how do you keep a balance between this and other commitments?

@exyle~I have been working two jobs now for a long time. I had an IT business but I let it go to focus completely on blockchain technology and crypto. So I have more time now but before that it was stressfull.

But because we have 4 persons in our witness group we can share the load.

@dhavey~What is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit

@exyle~Biggest challenge would be a process I call ' the grind'.
I was never into social media before. I was unknown when I came to steemit.
I had to work hard to get more known.
It takes a lot of time and effort.

@dhavey~Are you a fan of cryptocurrency?

@exyle~Yeah, it's one of my biggest passions currently in life.

@dhavey~What do you think is the future of cryptocurrency?

@exyle~I think it's very bright. I think in the next 20 years it will reshape the world as we know it.

Not all current projects will make it though.
But ofcourse I think STEEM has a good chance😃

@dhavey~Besides being heavily invested in steem, what other crypto currencies do you fancy?

@exyle~I still like Bitcoin, it's like my first love And I like Bitshares and EOS. I used to like ETH but I worry about their scaling possibilities.

I have a bunch of other coins but I don't follow them with the same interest.

@dhavey~Where do you see the value of steem in the next 4-5 years along with the platform?

@exyle~In the next 5 years STEEM will be in the double digits. The blockchain will be widely used and their will be a ton of applications build on top of the blockchain and with those many communities will arise.

Smart media tokens will be widely used by these applications and communities.

@dhavey~Financial advice aside, what ceiling value do you think steem has in terms of price?

@exyle~When it comes to STEEM I would always think about powering up and use your STEEMPOWER as a motor to generate more SBD/STEEM. The ceiling value of STEEM, could be anything I guess. I would be very happy when it reaches $10. If it will become a widely accepted blockchain and SMT's turn out to be a success it will be in the Hundreds.

I am talking years, it will be a while😃

@dhavey~What makes you from different witnesses in the steemit community?

@exyle~Anyone can become a witness. All you need is to run a server. So you need to distinguish yourself somehow and that's tough. @blockbrothers does this by developing cool apps and tools for the community. And through my vlogs I try to explain and educate more people about the blockchain. With that we managed to reach the #35 spot. I'm hopeing that with future development we can go up that list.

@dhavey~Can you tell the community one unique thing we probably don't know about you?

@exyle~I tried to be Vegan once (I was challenged)....I lost...I only managed a week.

@dhavey~With some of the current problems steemit faces, I.e. Whale circle jerking, pool draining, bot votes, phishing etc and some radical backlash, what, if any solutions do you see?

@exyle~SMT's will solve most these things. New communities will arise and people can join the one they feel most comfortable with. Phishing is a problem but there are some great bots out there warning people about it on their posts.

@dhavey~In 5 sentences or less, tell steemians why you deserve their vote?

@exyle~@blockbrothers deserves a witness vote because we are pretty active on the blockchain with 4 members and we develop for it. We have made cool apps and useful tools for the blockchain, like Steemify (notification app for iOS), Nozzle (RPC client) and a vote bot. We are currently developing Steemify Android, and Steemturbine (warning system for witness servers). A vote for us will pay for this development. We can use it.

@dhavey~It as if I should not end this interview but this last question, If you could give advise to new users just starting out on steemit, what would it be?

@exyle~Have fun is the first advice. Focus to much on rewards and you will have a bad time. And second, use all the applications this blockchain has to offer. It's not just steemit.com. There is so much more like: Dtube, Dlive, Dsound, Dmania, Steepshot, Esteem, Busy.org (I can go on and on). Make connections with other Steemians all over the place and have fun. And third educate yourself about the steem blockchain and how it connects together.

@dhavey~Once again I would like to give a huge thanks to @exyle for having this conversation with me.🤝🏻

@exyle~Thank you so much for having me on the show. !

Now that you have read something about @exyle and @blockbrothers, It will be good and kind of you to show them some love by going to the witness page, search the box and type @blockbrothers to cast your vote for them as your witness.DQmd4uuke7jSGrYPZvWBaXYtfaupBWCkSNSx4gdVrQdjVcs.gif

Thanks for reading. Till next time.

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @reggaemuffin as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

Sort:  

Just meeting your show for the first time, it is great

Haha! Thanks

You are doing a great job dear.

@exyle thanks for the honour and the brilliant advice given,this is highly informative

Thanks for stopping by dear friend.

Okay I am so happy I am getting more enlightened about steem witnesses, last week it was @reggaemuffin and this week see who we have here @exyle who is part of the @blockbrothers.
I voted them as witness, keep this great programme up and keep updating us on our steemit witness.
Screenshot_20180425-065224.png
Thanks @exyle for giving out amazing answers
I learnt a lot through this post.
Thumbs @dhavey
Stay blessed and never give up

Thanks for voting and for the nice commenting.

So much to learn about witnesses. @exylebroke it down to the easiest level.

Special thanks to @dhavey for putting this together.

Thanks for reading

You are doing a very cool job @dhavey. I would definitely vote them as witnesses.

Keep the good work going!!!!!!!!

Thanks you. Vote them.

Thanks for the interview!

Thanks for honoring me @exyle and happy birthday in advance

This is a great job to be done @dhavey and to @exyle thanks for explaining more about the steemit witness, I learn a lot today.

There is so much to learn from our witness

This is really great

Thank you

Wow, this is really informative...i now have a knowledge of who a a witness is and their roles... Thank u @dhavey

Leme goan cast my vote

Sharperly go and cast your vote dear friend

Congratulations @dhavey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45