~ 115 ~ Walk With Me in Hacketts Cove, Nova Scotia

in #walkwithme7 years ago

I'll Take You For a Little Rip in This Video


(1:18)

Looking Out the Window Before I Left

IMG_6041.JPG

Damn do I ever not want to go outside, it's snowing and the sky is grey again for the 98746th day in a row :)

IMG_6042.JPG

One brave crow, giving zero fucks about the snow.

IMG_6040.JPG

I am so agitated and cooped up feeling from not going for a walk yesterday, I decide to man up, finish my biscuits and get outside even though it's nasty out.

IMG_6067.JPG

I ate a lot of biscuits...

Finally Out the Door

I used my 18-55mm lens today to get a more panned out view of the water and land.

IMG_6046.JPG

As soon as I'm out the door breathing that fresh air I feel a million times better! The hardest part, truly, is just getting out the door.

IMG_6048.JPG

The Finer Diner

IMG_6052.JPG

I always love that house, check out the huge rock to the left of the boot room.

IMG_6055.JPG

Everyone has so much space in Nova Scotia (except the couple cities and random suburbs). And one thing that is so different here than anywhere else I've lived...no fences.

IMG_6058.JPG

More Crows enjoying the weather. Hey, by now I am too! It's lovely out and if you saw my video you know how relaxed I was by this point.

IMG_6056.JPG

IMG_6060.JPG

Did you see that duck in the water?

IMG_6062.JPG

IMG_6063.JPG

Did you spot the boats?

Home sweet home to my #chickenbitchez and a bowl of hot soup!

IMG_6064.JPG

They are not as brave as crows, they cower under the deck when it snows.

IMG_6065.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some recent walks with Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

Walk with me! Spring has sprung around our home! By @rockchickjen

I Think a Dog has Found Us, and His Name is Muñeca By @lynncoyle1

Walk .. I mean climb with me... By @davedickeyyall

Walk With Me - Spring Beginnings in the Woods By @hethur240

Easter skiing trip vacation - day 2 - Kobberhaughytta-Kikutstua-Sellanrå By @tobixen

Handstands and Walks By @danielapetk

Walk With Me to the Farmers Market By @papacrusher

WALKWITHME BONSAI CORRAL By @weetreebonsai

Walk With Me Italia #2: Monopoli, non solo mare! By @miti

IMG_6049.JPG

Sort:  

That crow-magnon lives his life like he don't even CARE :O

😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

niceshotlyndsay.jpg.............wow this photo is real nice @lyndsaybowes )) reminds me so much of my days in sunny Norway ))

I'm really touched that you liked that shot! It was my favourite of the day as well. How long did you live in Norway for?

I lived in Norway for almost 2 years ! )) was a beautiful country, still is id imagine ! lol even without me !!! But yes truly this is a fine fine photo you have taken, the tones and light are perfect ! So haunting eh ?? ))

Manning up involves biscuits?? Goddamn. What's a guy gotta do to get some man biscuits around here?? 😂
PS I loved the sound for a brief moment on your video when you could just hear the gentle wind over the water. So nice and calming! Here the sound is either no wind, or AUNTIE EM AUNTIE EM levels. 😂

HAHA! Cutting that lard in takes man power lolol with how much I use :) I would love to bake you biscuits one day :) :) :)

Auntie Em AHAHAHAHAA!! You're too funny :) :)

If I made you laugh, my work here is done. [Flies off into the night]

WOW! Such a beautiful place! I would feel the need to whisper a bunch there too because of the feeling of quiet...something I love so much! Thanks for allowing me to escape for a moment with your awesome pics! -Respect

Thank you for coming on this walk and watching the vid @steviecrypto :) Have a great day!

I'm ready for more! Keep the sharing of landscape and the feeling of calm comin'. -Respect

Wow. That lens really changes things.

I like that little house too. That big rock is put to good service so to kick at to get the mud off the boots before going into the boot house.

Hey I like the way you think :) That house is for sale too!!

That's a cute little building. How do you find living in Nova Scotia?

It's Heaven on Earth to me ... Best place in Canada! Exactly where I want to be...

Are you familiar with the area?

No not really. I moved to Northern BC from Australia 18 months ago but have never been over East other than a quick trip to Montreal.

Brrrr!!! And here I was bitching and moaning earlier about the dusting of snow we got here in Missouri the last couple days 😆 I haven’t stumbled across one of your walkwithme-s in a while because my feed is becoming a little congested. I like that you added a video; it gives it a little more perspective! Glad to see you motivated yourself to get up and get moving despite the cold!

Thanks Melody :) It's always great to see you! These 'dustings' really need to learn how to EFF off!! haha!

I would go nuts having to deal with all the snow!

It gets a little drab...especially with all of the grey skies we've had all winter. I'm ready for some SUN!

Yes the sunlight just feels so good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57