Handstands and Walks

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Yesterday I checked the fitness tag and I read a cool post about a personal push up challenge. The author had decided to "renew" his relationship with the exercise so he now has a goal - 100 a day but divided into sets of 5 - just to trick the mind. I am struggling lately with lack of motivation to work out. Just imagining completing a full-body serious workout makes me wanna lie down in my bed and sleep. But after reading the article I got motivated to do the same - renew my relationship, but with handstands. I decided to do the same - slowly without pushing myself, just to spent around 40 seconds in the position near a wall for support several times for the day. And this trick really works. And the appetite comes with eating. Or the desire for moving comes with moving. Here a handstand, there a handstand - I am sure that I have at least 15 minutes standing on my hands today. + some push ups, some pull ups, some running on a steep path, some walking(with handstands of course), some stretching. Well, it is not a full workout, but it is a lot of activity in small portions.

I think this trick can be applied in many areas. Not just sport. Here is also another example. I spent the last hour looking at my photos from the last few days. I wanted to post some of them and as they are almost all captured around one place, I was wondering how to incorporate everything I want to say in one post. I couldn't figure it out so I was almost ready to give up and go to bed and leave it for another day. It becomes like a chain - day after day, last time because of similar issues, I think I spent more than a week without a single post. Then I thought about the trick with the small portions. It is really more pleasant, more fun, more productive! I have the bad habit to want to do everything or nothing , and I often end up with nothing because of that :D. Trying to do something in a perfect way sometimes leads to procrastination, and doing whatever you can whenever you can often have a better result.

Here is the article - https://steemit.com/fitness/@worldclassplayer/push-up-your-life-with-push-ups

Self-control is the point of letting go and also holding on. - My favorite part :)

And my handstand walk :)

Photo 7.04.18, 23 32 34.jpg

I recently found this abandoned old municipal youth camp in the woods with volleyball, basketball and football playgrounds. My best discovery for a while! It has a locked fence, but I sneak in sometimes to do pull ups. It has everything I need for a perfect body-weight training. I don't understand how could they leave it like that. It has an amazing location in the woods at around 1300m asl , with gorgeous view towards the mountains.

FSCN2298.JPG

FSCN2295.JPG

Photo 7.04.18, 23 32 55.jpg

FSCN2287.JPG

Handstands are not enough already.

7.PNG

FSCN2288.JPG

Some shots from the area around.

FSCN2283.JPG

FSCN2296.JPG

Photo 7.04.18, 18 41 16.jpg

FSCN2275.JPG

Photo 7.04.18, 19 02 57.jpg

FSCN2300.JPG

FSCN2296.JPG

Mountain snow heart?
FSCN2301.JPG

Mountain village

FSCN2320.JPG

Photo 7.04.18, 18 45 20.jpg

These poor trees are for another post. That is what I was talking about. Ecology and sport?!

FSCN2274.JPG

Photo 7.04.18, 18 42 43.jpg

My handstand walk ended with the sunset.

Photo 7.04.18, 19 13 13 (1).jpg

Photo 7.04.18, 19 10 49 (1).jpg

Thanks for checking out my blog! :)

Sort:  

Wow, I'm looking forward to all of the posts you will be making of your last few days. Stellar shots one and all. I loved the mountain heart, but this one, WTF!! HAHAAA!!! Could win awards!

You're a very special woman, thank you for blessing the blockchain with your presence and artistry.

I’m really glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for this kind comment :)

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Daniela! I also often end up doing nothing because I want to do everything the "right" way. I will try implementing the small portions trick into my daily routine. Amazing photos!

Thank you very much, @cyberberry! I hope that it will be helpful for you too 😘

Reading your post, watching your photos, and hearing my random youtube playlist sudenly and unexpectedly playing Take me home, country roads, was wonderful. Thanks! :)

Thank you very much!!! Great soundtrack for my post ☺️

You fit little thing you! :)

🤸🏿‍♂️Thank you for your comment, Galen!

Outstanding post, Daniela! Both the exercise photos and the landscape photos are beautiful and inspirational.

Thank you very much! ☺️

Beautiful sceneries for handstands!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57