c0ff33 vlog 25th August 208 - All systems go 👨🏼‍💻 with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #vlog6 years ago

It has been another hectic week for me, both at work and on Steemit too. This week I really do not have the time free to do a full vlog post, and I'm also suffering from some random foot pain which started suddenly last night and is doing nothing to help my already weak concentration.

So this weeks vlog is just going to include a few of my favourite posts from this week, which is going to be pretty hard because it's been another week of incredible content. First up some excellent curation through the Steemit Ramble there are some excellent quality posts mentioned in this one, and you can also help @steemitramble by delegating some of your Steem Power - I actually added a little of my own this week to help towards their curation.

This weeks Pants are Optional by @snook features me - so if you ever fancies out what strange and outlandish thoughts rattle in my tiny head this is it.

Friday night's it is Play House you can listen live on d-live or via the discord and enjoy original writing for Steemit read out by your fellow Steemians - it's always good fun and you can also catch some giveaways too.

If you are into contests the this weeks Deranged Photography is show your best selfie theme - that should be an easy competition for anyone into snapping the odd Selfie.

If you are still hanging onto your Byte Balls then take a look at this post it's a great idea to offer fee free exchange of Byte Balls to Steem.

I think this weeks round of Sing It with @betamusic might have already finished - but keep an eye out for the next round there are some big prizes to win just by sharing your song.

You can check out these creative Dlive rebranding logos by @themonkeyzuelans they have come up with some really tidy ideas.

That's it for this week, you can watch the full vlog below. I'm going to take the ice lolly off my foot and try to get to sleep some how.



Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.12 and giving something back to voters

The C0ff33 Vlog 17th August 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 25,447,196 Last Aslot 25,525,224
Steemd v0.19.12


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/Sz3OZG0SX

Sign up for the Xaya crypto early and get some free coin!
https://growapi.refereum.com/xaya/share/8169/community/212

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

cool post @coff33a, daem i have not visited you for a while but I can see it's you do make some rich content

Thank you very much, you are quite correct it has been some time - almost as long as you have been putting together that first blog post! When you are next chatting with @idikuci remind him he can use all 30 of his Witness votes and there is this super Awesome very humble Brit who would be really appreciative of one of them 🤟🏽

Wish your foot feels better soon! When you feel pain, it is very distracting! My ankle has been bothering me and I found that massaging it helps!

Thank you, I actually tried massaging before you mentioned it - made it 10 x worse! Total agony all night I barely slept - even Nurofen pain killers did little to deaden it. The pain is right on the joint where the big toe joins the main foot - and the most common reason for pain in that joint is Arthritis so my old age is finally catching up on me.

So sorry to hear that but I can relate to old age big time! Time for stronger med :-)

Excellent week this turned out to be for you which is amazing :D nice to see the vlog for updates :)

Thank you yes, it's been a busy week although hobbling around with a foot causing me agony I could do without.

As always thank you brother for a great post. I have gotten that RFP ( Random Foot Pain) in the past and it ain't fun ;)

Thank you very much - you are as active as ever now I see your comments on most posts I visit! Good to have you back in full effect and also super charged with all that power up. Your doing pretty well on curation rewards from it too - I really need to look harder into the best times to upvote and finding the content with the best earning rewards - it seems quite hard to judge you have to vote early on a post that goes on to get big upvotes after you vote.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I know the feeling of not having any time. I haven’t been sble to chat of discord in weeks. I miss it. Hope this week is better for you.👍

I'm pretty sure you work harder then anyone I know, which means I appreciate this comment a ton more as well! I hope all the equipment is working well and you have no more unexpected expenses, life is full of surprises I suppose how we deal with them is what defines us. You have a good week yourself - and get a rest some time soon too!

hope your foot feels better soon ...

So do I, but 24 hours later it's no better and I suspect it's just old age creeping up on me. That said I am more religious then I have ever been, out of Faith, Hop and Charity I have been hopping like my life depended on it (well certainly not getting a stabbing pain when I put my foot down does).

:( is it swollen or does it just hurt ?

It's the joint that connects the big toe to the main foot - metatarsophalangeal - that actually hurts - which Dr Google says means it's most likely a form of Arthritis. I'm trying to decide which will be more annoying - going to see an actual Doctor or just chopping the foot off - I never liked it anyway.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=c0ff33-vlog-25th-august-208-all-systems-go-with-me-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You received a 24.73% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

You have been defended with a 100.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77