Winner, Winner, No Chicken Dinner, ('cuz it's Vegan!) Week 3 #veganwednesday Contest + Week 4 Announcement! ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 7 years ago

veganwednesdaycropped.jpg


It's simple! Everyone can enter! Everyone can have a chance to win!

Happy #veganwednesday everyone! Welcome to WEEK 3!


If you're new here and haven't heard of our #veganwednesday challenge yet? Check it out here!

My intent is to bring awareness, conversation and relationship over the concept of veganism... whether or not you are vegan does not matter! You can enter anyway!

Thank you to everyone for their love poured into this contest, I am so thankful for our community here! I know this is a busy place so I appreciate you taking your time to draw attention to our community and cause!


I want to start off with a bit of a change to the judging system...

The last two weeks I have been doing a mass reward pool with lots of winners. See I wanted to reward multiple people as long as they FOLLOWED THE RULES (and put in an honest effort), splitting up the post value among everyone who qualified.

This week, I am going to change how this goes. Unfortunately last week's post wasn't as high value as it has been before, but I will still be contributing 1st prize from my own account and spreading out the SBD as follows.

Taking inspiration from @papa-pepper's contest prize pool system, I am going to offer 50% of post payout to 1st place, and 12.5% to a second place and third place each (unless there is no second/third, then the percentage will be spread out accordingly!)

I think this will be a more encouraging system. Let's try it out!

Remember, if you don't put your link on this post, I may not find it! Also, please mention this contest in your post... I am wanting other vegans/plant-based/foodies/interested Steemians to be able to find where we have our fun!


๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ

Rules of the game:

I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!

As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

I was in the middle of adopting/re-fostering some new family members so there is a lot going on in my house right now! I also began fasting so I was not as intimate in the kitchen as usual but here's what I whipped up this week! Quick and easy breakfasts fit for a vegan on the go!


grabola bowl final.jpg


smoothiebowl.jpg


What day can I enter?

Originally I had meant for this to be a Wednesday only challenge however, I've extended it so that you can enter whatever day you want (much easier for you to enter that way!), but I will release the winners for the week on Wednesdays so the cutoff for the week will be Monday at 12UTC to give me time to go through them all. If you submit after that time, don't worry! I will consider your entry for the following week!

What's love got to do with it?

Please mention this contest in your post! I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!

How to participate:

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

  • Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)
  • Tag it within #veganwednesday (using your first tag will help me find it!) and I will go through them every week, choosing a winner and announcing them each week!
  • If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count
    (I will have guest judges help me from time to time as well as we grow!)
  • Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here!)
  • I will create a post announcing the winner each week along with any deserved mentions as to help foster a strong community bond for those of us who are trying to share our messages, love and inspiration with the world!
  • Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!
  • Your content will be evaluated on how much heart you show! Pull on my heart strings and you got yourself a prize! <3

WINNER, WINNER (No Chicken Dinner!)

WEEK 3:

1st Prize: 5 SBD
@plantstoplanks
Going Plant Based Story + Easy Soup Recipe

This post touches on so many of my own reasonings for starting this community and contest. @plantstoplanks is new here, spreading knowledge about a plant based diet, let's all welcome her in! I love how she explains the nutritional side of this way of life! Thanks for hopping on board! I'm happy you did!
<3

2nd Prize: 3 SBD
@creativewoman
Vegan Grilled Tomato Salad

It's @creativewoman's first entry but boy oh boy does she come prepared! What's really cool is that @creativewoman is not vegan herself and yet she made this entry to fit the contest, expanding the horizons which is exactly what I wanted to cultivate here! Yay! Thank you for joining in @creativewoman, happy to have you here <3

3rd Prize: 2 SBD
@lenasveganliving
3 Easy Treats

Lena is a master vegan chef ;) Her recipes constantly make my mouth water! This time she spells out 3 super easy treats for us to try! Yum! Thank you for your delicious contribution @lenasveganliving!

Thank you to everyone who contributed this week!

This contest is a way to bring the vegan/plant-based community together and into the public eye and you are all awesome, thank you for helping me share this knowledge and inspiration! I love reading your entries, let's keep things going shall we?

If you or anyone you know would like to sponsor a weekly prize, give me a shout over in Discord or Steemit.chat, the vegan community would be mighty grateful to have some more incentive to reward our lovely authors for their time!

I encourage you all to connect with each other if you feel drawn to- let's make this group a loving, supportive, engaging community to call home!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ
Sending you love and gratitude for showing up here today! I LOVE #veganwednesday!

LET WEEK 4 BEGIN!

A note from @heart-to-heart's heart:
I have a compelling urge to inspire and assist anyone who would like to improve their health!
I would love for you to experience the same incredible health benefits I have received from changing what I put into my body.
I hope this challenge inspires you to consider new options in your diets and serves to help us connect to each other! Please engage with me here in the comments, on steemit.chat or in Discord! I am so excited to launch this initiative and can't wait to meet new friends and see your posts!

XO,
๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

hearttoheart signature.png

Sort: ย 

Thanks you so much for the support and for the little nudge to join in! All of the other posts were great to read, and I truly look forward to engaging more with everyone! Happy #veganwednesday!

Hi @plantstoplanks! You are most welcome, thank you for the great post =D I'm happy to see you getting involved and I fully support you <3
Happy #veganwednesday to you too <3

Great idea having this! I'm happy to join the community and excited to share my first recipe with you. It's vegan stuffed peppers w/ queso.

Also, I want to say I like that you pointed out that this isn't just for vegans. I'm not vegan but I'm into health and know that we need to go much more towards being vegan to get back in balance. I remember having meat with every meal and never even thought about it. Still many people live like that. Hopefully things like this will show them there are all kinds of other ways to make meals without animal products. So thanks again!

Hey @arevolution! Thank you so much for your entry! Sounds super delicious, I can't wait to check it out! Yum!

That's awesome and exactly the kind of thing I love hearing! I opened this contest to inspire people, not segregate them and if people are entering, having fun and thinking about their food choices and sharing with each other, than my dream has come true. I don't think it's my (or anyone else's) job to tell people how to eat or what to do with their lives but I have found serious health benefits in changing my habits which is why I am so passionate to share this!

Thank you for sharing your story and recipe, I love that you've entered and taken the time even though it's not your strict dietary preference, it makes me so excited to hear! :)

Best of luck to you! Winners are announced every Wednesday so stay tuned for that and have a wonderful week! <3

Thank you so much Sweetie, you are so good to me............I got a prize again, yeaaaaaaaaaaaah. However, the best part is the introduction about me. I am so happy you like my recipes. I will post some more tomorrow. You know you can count on me ๐Ÿˆ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ

Well with so much effort and love put in, how could I not reward you? <3
I can't wait to see the next one! I have been so busy my meals have been quick and I haven't been posting as many lately! I got myself a house full of dogs somehow :)
<3 Happy #veganwednesday XO

Thank you so much beautiful lady! You are just awesome!
I am so happy to be among the winners my friend! You made my day!
As i mentioned before you'll see me in this lovely contest very often, i love it so much!
So here you are, this week I am early...here is my entry! A sweet and simple beetroot salad!

Photo 13-09-2017, 15 45 49_01.JPG
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@creativewoman/wednesday-is-vegan-day-easy-and-yummy-beetroot-salad#comments

Yay! Thank you for entering and for this week's entry as well @creativewoman :) I am very excited to have you involved! <3 Hope you have a wonderful week!

eat us it's time too I'm also hungry let's eat

@heart-to-heart We need remain informed and concentrate on things that are hidden from the majority.

@heart-to-heart We need remain informed and concentrate on things that are hidden from the majority.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Who said chicken??Blasphemous!!! Love your breakfasts! What are they?

Upped and Steemed

Omgsh Denise you causing trouble everywhere LOL!!!

I did NOT say chicken!!! I was asking who said chicken on this vegan blog!!! Now usually that would be me... you are right! LOL

I know what you said, but I still think you are troublemaker lol

Hahaha no chicken here... unless it's alternative which can be fun. I made some yesterday with a type of mushrooms that were amazingly similar in texture! One of the breakies is an oatmeal mix and the other is a smoothie bowl! I included the link to them, they are both in an easy breaky post if you're curious however they both let you decide how you want to make them so it allows for creativity and uniqueness <3

Oh, my!! Mushroom would be very interesting! I missed the link somehow! Thank you!

I don't think I made it very obvious :) I am thinking I could have included more examples since I make these so often, might have to show more combinations to get everyone creative ;) I love the smoothie bowls though, they're so fun!

hay thats seems to be a good contest abd even it will give fun and knowledge to one's, appreciated and motivated by your contest.
will give a post to this contest

Thank you! I am looking forward to seeing your entry :)

@heart-to-heart I've recognized that when it appears to be like terrible, just stepping absent for your moment would make all the primary difference on the earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54