Wednesday is Vegan Day - Easy and Yummy Beetroot Salad!

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit!

Happy Wednesday to you all! Oh yes, following the recent contest launched by the lovely @heart-to-heart, this is my second entry into the veganwednesday! I am loving this concept so much, that I've decided to prepare a vegan dish each Wednesday of the week!

So today I had some nice beetroots that I bought recently and were sitting there! I said why not make a nice salad with them!

This is the beetroots at the market! I bought 4 pieces that day!


I simply boiled these beauties in some salted water till tender! It can take long to cook, but really worth it!

Photo 13-09-2017, 15 45 41_01.JPG


After cooking, I cut them in small pieces and gathered the rest of the ingredients to compose this salad!

  • Chopped onion
  • Chopped garlic
  • Thinly sliced coriander
  • White vinegar
  • Olive oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Photo 13-09-2017, 15 45 49_01.JPG


You just simply need to put all the above ingredients in a mixing bowl!

Photo 13-09-2017, 15 46 03_01.JPG


Mix all the ingredients well together till you get the below result!

Photo 13-09-2017, 15 46 10_01.JPG


And this is how I made this yummy beetroot salad for lunch today!
It is really very easy and super tasty!
You can eat this salad on its own or accompanied with some bread! You can add some green chili if you like it to be spicy, it works really well!

So voila my dear friends, my second entry into the veganwednesday contest!

Thank you so much @heart-to-heart to have organized this lovely contest giving me the opportunity to share some yummy vegan foods to the world!

How did you find this easy to make salad?

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and you will try it too!

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

hmnn looks so yummy

It really was very yummy! Thanks so much for stopping by my friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @creativewoman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a gorgeous salad @creativewoman!

Thank very much my dear, it's a Moroccan recipe, i like it so much, and so easy to do it.

I love beets and this is clearly super healthy and super delicious salad. UPV & RSD 🌸💖🌸

Looks like a new way to enjoy beets. Thank you.

I've wanted to try beets for awhile now, just haven't thought of a way to prep them! I might just have to try this out :).
Thanks for sharing!

Ok, really really thank you so much for this! I'm veg too, and I loved this.
I'm just going to try it. Send you a hug! :) ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70