You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winner, Winner, No Chicken Dinner, ('cuz it's Vegan!) Week 3 #veganwednesday Contest + Week 4 Announcement! 🍋🍌🍍🍎

Great idea having this! I'm happy to join the community and excited to share my first recipe with you. It's vegan stuffed peppers w/ queso.

Also, I want to say I like that you pointed out that this isn't just for vegans. I'm not vegan but I'm into health and know that we need to go much more towards being vegan to get back in balance. I remember having meat with every meal and never even thought about it. Still many people live like that. Hopefully things like this will show them there are all kinds of other ways to make meals without animal products. So thanks again!

Sort:  

Hey @arevolution! Thank you so much for your entry! Sounds super delicious, I can't wait to check it out! Yum!

That's awesome and exactly the kind of thing I love hearing! I opened this contest to inspire people, not segregate them and if people are entering, having fun and thinking about their food choices and sharing with each other, than my dream has come true. I don't think it's my (or anyone else's) job to tell people how to eat or what to do with their lives but I have found serious health benefits in changing my habits which is why I am so passionate to share this!

Thank you for sharing your story and recipe, I love that you've entered and taken the time even though it's not your strict dietary preference, it makes me so excited to hear! :)

Best of luck to you! Winners are announced every Wednesday so stay tuned for that and have a wonderful week! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21