Vegan Grilled and Raw Tomato Salad - My first entry in veganwednesday contest held by the lovely @heart-to-heart!

Greetings food lovers around the world!

I am so happy to participate and bring my contribution to this wonderful contest named veganwednesday and organized by the one and only @heart-to-heart!
I am looking forward to be a regular contestant in this contest and my contributions will be mainly about food recipes!
Before I show you my recipe for this week, let me clarify that I am not a vegan nor vegetarian but I do respect every one choices in life. Eating healthy food is really important for me and it's a fact that vegan/vegetarian foods are always super healthy!

DSC_0105.JPG


Today for my lunch, I decided to make a nice tomato salad , as I found some wonderfully looking tomatoes in my fridge! Let me guide you how to make this super yummy Vegan Grilled and Raw Tomato Salad!

The ingredients needed :

Tomatoes - I had 4 varieties(Black Krim, cherry, yellow and normal one)
Onion
Lettuces
Mint
Coriander
Olive oil
Salt and Pepper to taste
White vinegar
Green chili

DSC_0081.JPG

I started by grilling the normal tomato directly on fire till the skin was black. You can make this step on charcoal, they will taste even better. I love the smoke flavor that the tomato gets.

DSC_0087.JPG

Next you have to peel it and discard the black skin!

DSC_0089.JPG

Then transfer the grilled tomato to a bowl!
Add chopped onions, finely cut mint leaves, olive oil, green chili , salt and pepper to taste.
With a fork, crush the tomato and mix well with all the seasoning till you get like a salsa texture.
Reserve.

DSC_0091.JPG

Cut all the remaining ingredients as you can see below!
Mix olive oil with the white vinegar, add salt and pepper.

DSC_0094.JPG

Place the tomato salsa in the bottom of your serving bowl and arrange neatly the rest of the ingredients!

DSC_0097.JPG

Finish the salad with some freshly cut coriander and sprinkle the white vinegar-olive oil dressing on top!

DSC_0098.JPG

And here you are with my lovely and healthy Vegan Grilled and Raw Tomato Salad!

DSC_0104.JPG

It was so refreshing and very tasty!
The tomatoes was of top quality and very juicy too! The flavor you get while mixing the grilled salsa and the raw tomato is just heavenly, what a perfect combination!
The touch of spicy is brought by the green chili just gives this salad a nice kick!


So voila my dear friends, my first entry into the veganwednesday contest!
How did you find this simple to make salad?

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and you will try it too! It will take you maximum 10 minutes to do this awesome tomato salad!

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

It looks so cool that I'm ready to become a vegetarian;)

You are welcome ! Thank you my dear.

Glad to see you entering this amazing challenge by the gorgeous @heart-to-heart. love the grilled tomatoes. getting hungry here. Lunch is still so far off. hehe!

Thank you my dear, yah the grilled tomatoes so yummy, hope you one day you visit us here in Mauritius we can make a great one.

It is on the travel list! I'm sure we will make it there one day and cook some amazing food together ;)

Yes i will be very happy then my dear, you will enjoy so much here, especially you will eat again your favorite childhood dishes! Hshaha

This is super yummy wow.......upv & rsd 🍌🍇🍍🍑🍒

Am glad you like it my dear, you will see many fresh vegetables and fruits especially the summer is at the door here ... you will see many tropical fruits, i will make your mouth water , get ready my friend!! Lol!

Yeaaaaaaay, I am looking forward to that Dear @creativewoman, even though I am sad also, because summer is coming to an end here in Canada :(

Yum yum yum and what a presentation! This would be a perfect entry for the tomato challenge as well ;) I love it! Thank you for entering <3

Oh yes that's true but unfortunately I can't participate in steem iron chef, that's sad 😭!
I love your challenge btw, I'll send my entry for this week tomorrow.
Thanks so much my friend.

Oh yay! Can't wait, I am just judging this week now <3

Congratulations on a wonderfully plant-powered post!
This post has been resteemed by @plantpowerparty!
@plantpowerparty aims to support and encourage plant-powered recipes like this one right here!
🌿🌱🌺🍇🍉🍌🍍
Thank you for sharing! Steem on!
(PS @plantpowerparty is looking for a logo! If you or anyone you know can create one, come on over to the page for more info!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70