EASY TREATS FOR VEGAN WEDNESDAY ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‰

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Collage.jpg

Lucky for me the VEGAN WEDNESDAY runs the whole week, because otherwise I would not make it. There is a lot happening here on Steemit and I can barely keep up, especially first half of the week. However, I do my best to post some recipes latest on Thursday, so I am not too late.

Last week recipe , STRAWBERRY RAINBOW was quite lengthy and little bit complicated, so I decided to post few easy recipes for you instead. You can have them ready in few minutes and yet they are as delicious as the more complicated ones and of course they are super healthy, full of antioxidants, fiber and other nutrients.

If you missed the LAST WEEK RECIPE, please follow this link:
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@lenasveganliving/strawberry-rainbow

51-Optimized.jpg

VEGAN CARAMEL
Incredibly delicious, great for dipping apples and other fruits.

ALL YOU NEED IS:

โ€ข 1cup of pitted dates (presoaked for 15min)
โ€ข 1cup of almond butter
โ€ข 1/2 cup coconut water or plant-based milk
โ€ข pinch of Himalayan pink salt
โ€ข few drops of caramel extract

Blend all in a food processor.

710-Optimized.jpg

MANGO WITH PASSION FRUIT SMOOTHIE

ALL YOU NEED IS:

โ€ข Mango 1
โ€ข Banana 1
โ€ข Passion fruit 2
โ€ข Maca powder 1tbs

Blend all in a food processor.

72a.jpg

RAW CACAO MOUSSE
WHIPPED in 2 minutes
For one portion you need:

โ€ข 1 cup canned and cooled coconut milk
โ€ข 1tsp raw cacao powder
โ€ข 1tbs Maple Syrup

Whip thoroughly with a whisk until smooth and fluffy.
For best results use the Thai brand organic coconut milk and only the thick part. It will be on top of the can.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰
SPECIAL THANKS TO to @heart-to-heart for initiating this wonderful challenge ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/lenas-vegan-living-blog

Sort: ย 

yummy

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yum! Please send me some it'll cheer me up from this heavy storm such treats. ๐Ÿ˜…

Thank you so much @coquiunlimited.....where are you??? Are you serious about the storm???

It is 11:57pm here in Italy and I made a mistake of trying to read this post. Now I am gonna go to my kitchen and eat the whole box of cookies. So thank you, Lena. Really thank you. lol

What to say really? I wish more people notice your recipes and posts as they deserve way more attention. Not only that they look amazing, probably taste amazing, and healthy and the same time. I mean what else do you need really?

Thank you, again for sharing your recipes with us. :)

P.S I don't like you anymore as you made me eat cookies at midnight. lol :P

I eat around midnight all the time and I always did lol...............except when i was younger i was in perfect shape and now i am not lol. Thank you so much for wonderful comment and your kindness. I really appreciate it and I hope you are doing great XOXO

Wow wow!!!!! I want to do thise!!!! I'll try to cook the second recipe. Thank you, Lena!!!!!!!!!

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it Tali, but you don't have to cook these, you just mix them in the blender ๐Ÿ˜Š

that's for sure!!!!!! :))))))))

Looks awesome, luckily my Fiance isn't awake to see this one, she would be going crazy!!

These are easy to make, make sure you tell her.............thank you so much Shaun ๐Ÿ˜Š

Another Greta posts look sos good

Have a great day

Thank you so much @tattoodjay ๐Ÿ˜Š

Your welcome

Looks very tempting !

Thank you so much Remco ๐Ÿ˜Š

Your food is always so tempting my friend! I'm so glad to be connected with someone like you! And the ideas i get from your posts...awesome!

Oh wow, @progressivechef , that is a big compliment. Thank you so much I truly appreciate it.

These look amazing, Still blown away how yummy vegan treats look, will have to try one of these days.

Thank you so much I am glad you like ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh yum! This is an amazing post for #veganwednesday! Only thing is Lena, you have to get me that maple syrup so I can make these properly ;) ๐Ÿ˜

Oh yes I will, however, do you have coconut sap/nectar in Bali. Because that is equally good. It is very expensive here, but my daughter just got me a bottle. Check out this link: http://www.superfoods-for-superhealth.com/raw-coconut-nectar.html

Oh yes, I use it all the time in my recipes and it's actually quite cheap here <3 I love it but I am a maple girl at heart <3

I will bring u a Maple Syrup for sure, but in the mean time, coconut sap is equaly good ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69