How To Make Vegan Stuffed Peppers w/ QuesosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)


3 Ingredients For Stuffed Peppers

  1. Peppers
  2. Walnut Mixture
  3. Vegan Queso

Walnut Mix

Walnut Mix in Food Processor

The reason why you want to have the walnut mix in there is as a meat substitute. It's filling and healthy. Walnuts are a great source of omega-3s. To make it you will need:

  • 2 cups of soaked walnuts
  • 2 tbs Nama Shoyu (unpasteurized soy sauce)
  • 1 tbs cumin
  • 1 tbs coriander
  • ketchup (to taste)

Vegan Queso

Vegan Queso

Vegan queso is delicious! It's what really makes this recipe stand out, but maybe that's just me. I like my food wet and saucy. This vegan queso is good on many dishes. Sometimes I even chop up fresh jalapenos from the garden and add it to the queso. Here's what you'll need:

  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 2 tbs flour
  • 2 cups nut milk
  • garlic powder
  • onion powder
  • salt
  • black pepper
  • nutritional yeast
  • turmeric
You can add whatever seasonings you like. This is just what we use a lot. The turmeric gives it a nice cheesy color, while the nutritional yeast gives it a cheesy flavor.

Directions To Make Stuffed Peppers

  1. Soak walnuts in water for roughly 4 hours
  2. Blend walnut mix ingredients in a food processor
  3. Fill peppers with walnut mixture

How To Make Vegan Queso

  1. Heat oil in a pan and then add flour to brown it
  2. Mix the rest of the vegan queso ingredients in with the flour and oil
  3. Stir and condense until desired thickness

Other Healthy Recipes You May Also Like

Sort:  

Hi @arevolution! Awesome recipe! I already responded to you on my contest post so I won't go back over everything again but I am super happy to have you enter here this week! I'm going to mention for next time, there is one thing you did miss from the rules and that is mentioning the contest within the post to spread it to more members - and that's a huge part of my mission! I would really like to engage and reward the community for getting involved so next time if you wouldn't mind mentioning it, I would love it! I hope you've found some new friends in the others that entered as well :) Sending you a huge hug for this awesome recipe you shared! Thanks for veganizing it for us over here ;)

Ok, really really thank you so much for this! I'm veg too, and I loved this.
I'm just going to try it. Send you a hug! :) ❤

hello my friend nice post thanks for sharing do you know anything about the curie project??

No. I hadn't. But I just looked it up. Anything to help new authors on steemit is great. Why do you ask?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29