Mango Semolina Halwa : Vegan Recipe

in #vegan6 years ago

Mango Mania

Halwa is the most favorite and easy to make dessert in the Indian kitchen. There are lots of ways to make different halwa but here mango season is at peak so I decided to make mango halwa. Traditionally halwa is made with animal fat like ghee but here I made it vegan by using coconut oil.
_MG_8836.JPG

Ingredients

  • Semolina 1 cup
  • Mango puree 3/4 - 1 cup
  • Coconut oil 1/4 cup
  • Sugar 2/3 cup
  • Hot water 3 cups
  • Dry fruits and cardamom as required
    _MG_8817.JPG

Procedure

  • In a pan roast semolina with coconut oil until it started to turn a little brown.
  • Add hot water and mix well, make sure no lumps form.
  • Add mango puree and cook for 5 minutes.
  • Add dry fruits and cardamom powder.

Untitled design (1).png

_MG_8823.JPG

Garnish with fresh mango and serve hot!

Check here my other mango related posts-
Mango Phirni (Mango rice pudding)
Aam Papad : Delicious Mango Snack
Mango-Coconut Ice-cream (Vegan)
Mango Lassi : Yogurt based mango drink
Beat The Heat With Refreshing Mango Iced Tea!
May is a Mango Month, love for MANGO is in the air!!
Mango Semolina Cake : Simply Vegan Recipe

U5dsqLssqhV6SUKw2Af6NLAy3MmdDDT.gif
upvote follow resteem.png

Sort:  

I heard first time about this mango semolina recipe. I will try it.

looks yummy!

not tasty again, but delicious to eat

sorry I don't understand.

I haven't seen anybody here with so many delicious mango recipes!! I guess there will be more and I can't wait for them. I will resteem your post as it deserves attention :) Thank you for sharing!

Definitely going to try it. My friend is very much found of sweet. He will surely love it. thank u @chetanpadliya for this amazing recipe

Mango is my favorite fruit and mango halwa is the nicest thing which I saw in this season. This looks so delicious. Definitely I will try to cook halwa for myself. Thank you for this recipe.

This looks so good and easy to make. Bookmarked! Too bad mango season is coming to an end, but I am sure I will find some more for this in the garden. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for the recipe, I am from venezuela and in my country I have never seen that dessert before

This post has received a 9.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @chetanpadliya.

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89