EP. 10: University of Greatness – Steemit greatness can be slow but you have to keep it steady

The truth is; it’s not easy to gain attention on steemit except you are a talented and smart vlogger like Jerry Banfield, or a social media influencer like Charles Fuchs.

It’s uninspiring to spend time writing and rewriting a single post, after all effort invested you get rewarded in cents worth of upvotes not even up to a dollar.

greatness

Everyday I’m scared of losing a single follower of mine, I’m scared of running out of ideas of what to write in my University of Greatness series, I’m scared of not getting upvotes from people that might boost my earning. I’m scared I might stop been interesting and inspiring someday and I’m scared of been scared.

But my fear hasn’t helped me achieve anything, what helps me all the time is the courage to slump my fears and do something I have never done before. Everything I want in life, I believe are on the other side of fear.

I am keeping it steady and quitting is the last thing I will think off.

It’s easy to tell someone don’t quit, keep doing the best stuff and one day you will be noticed but how soon is the day is what most people don’t know and would be glad to know

Only few people come here and get noticed instantly, steemit is a very competitive market full of intelligent people that won’t spare you if you are uninteresting.

Steemit greatness is beyond been able to write something good, over 80% of people on steemit are good writers but only few are getting noticed.

Steemit greatness can be slow but you can attain it if you keep the faith alive. Steemit greatness is not cheap but you can buy it cheap if you learn to negotiate price down to what’s in your pocket.

How do you do that?


Target 1% improvement on steemit daily and been consistent in improving by 1% because that’s the way it will compound and produce great return.

Target to meet at least one person daily on steemit that you will be committed to and they will be committed to you likewise

Target to gain 1% of your current followers daily and increase your relationship by 1% with your followers daily

Target a single post to curate daily that will go viral and will produce awesome curation reward and cover your effort of the past

Write a single post daily and spend the day promoting it the right way in the right places

“I long to accomplish a great and noble task , but it is my chief duty to accomplish small task as if they were great and noble.” Hellen Keller

Small improvement multiply by time equals greatness. Slow and steady wins the race


Check out inspirational post from previous editions of University of Greatness series


University of Greatness (Introduction Episode)

EP. 1: University of Greatness - Age is on Your Side Even at 70

EP. 2: University of Greatness – How to Connect With Anyone and Get their Full Help

EP. 3: University of Greatness – How I Plan to Achieve Greatness in a Day

EP. 4: University Of Greatness – When You Are Broke and Can’t Afford the Price of Greatness – I Have an Idea

EP. 5: University Of Greatness – How Far Can I Go In Life? (Fundamental and Technical Analysis of Bania Life)

EP. 6: University of Greatness – How to Become Great on Steemit without Pissing off a Whale (How to Become a Whale without Pissing off a Whale)

EP. 7: University of Greatness – 7 Things I Will Do Differently If I Have a Chance to Write a New Introduction Post

EP. 8: University of Greatness – A Chapter in My Biography Titled “My Past”

EP. 9: University of Greatness – The Best Cryptocurrency You Should Invest Your Money in If You Truly want Greatness


If you like this post or feel I am doing something wrong that needs to be corrected, drop a comment below and if you enjoy reading this don’t hesitate to upvote and resteem


University of Greatness is an inspirational blog series on steemit by @bania featuring motivational articles and stories of a young Nigeria boy sharing is experience and that of others as he journey through the school of greatness.

upvote

Sort:  

This is an excelent post @bania. I love how your make the targets sound so achievable. Yours is a very inspirational blog, and the main lesson I will take from this post is :
"Everything I want in life, I believe are on the other side of fear". Up-voted!! :)

Welcome @abigail-dantes

I'm glad i could inspire you and make you like my blog

Thanks for reading and stopping by

Awesome post !! Keep up the great work ! 👍👍👍💕💕💕

Thanks @karenmckersie

You're a awesome lady

Your very we come !!👍👍👍

Congratulations @bania! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bania! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome post, i could remember giving up, oh i am glad i didn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46