University of Greatness (Introduction Episode)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

As a young boy growing up I was opportune to discover what I wanted to do in life at age 12. It’s a rare opportunity in this part of the world where I live and having parents who care less what my purpose in life is and care more about me just going to school and getting a certificate.

It's painful most people come to this world, earn a living, grow up and die only to get to the grave and discovered they didn’t fulfill the purpose of coming to earth.

Discovering my purpose in life hasn’t made me great instantly as there are a lot of challenges I still need to overcome, nevertheless I feel better, more happy and optimistic of a brighter future than just living life at the expense of chance and hope.

university of greatness

It became more challenging when I was diagnosed of schizophrenic mental illness plus been dyslexic, I had to dropped out of high school and find a way to become great in life without feeling unqualified and uneducated.

Something has kept me going on so far and I discovered same thing has helped a lot of people become great in life which “getting motivated constantly”.

We need constant motivation and inspiration in life to achieve greater height. Successful people are always motivated people. Being motivated means having a strong motive for doing something that gives you the joy and strength to press on when giving up looks more attractive and easy.

It’s hard to wait around for something you know might never happen; but it’s harder to give up when you know it’s everything you want. Anonymous

I’m starting the University of Greatness series to share my journey as a young man towards greatness and to inspire and motivate my fellow steemians toward achieving greatness in life.

This series will help me write on steemit almost daily since it’s in my area of strength and share stories of people who went beyond all odds to achieve greatness. I have a motivational speaking talent and I find it easy to express myself and stretch my mind.

bob maley

image credit

I believe everyone who desire greatness in life needs constant motivation and new inspiration to stay ahead so this is for all steemians no matter what niche you are into, you can learn one or two things from the university of greatness series.

I ask for your support all by following, commenting, resteeming and upvoting my post to encourage me to strive for the best.

If you like this post or feel I am doing something wrong that needs to be corrected, drop a comment below and if you enjoy reading this don’t hesitate to upvote and resteem

follow bania

Sort:  

very nice gee, just like a series I also run, Easy living, great to see people from Nigeria having such eloquence and style.

I understand the struggles we grow up with in Nigeria, and see to it that many more can be helped in the right direction on steemit.

Thanks man, you have a interesting blog and i'm now following you

This is an excellent post and a very personal story. Thank you!

Wow, I'm honored to have you discover and comment on my post. Thanks for your awesome feedback, i will strive more for the best and keep posting inspiring content here

I am sure you will do GREAT! I look forward to reading your journeys here on Steemit! Great to connect with you! I will follow you!

Thanks for those nice words Poetic, i am glad i met you on Discord. Following you too

Very inspiring story, as always, keep it up, I am very interested about your future posts and the story you can tell :)

Thanks Linda and you can be sure, i will keep you informed as always

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by treachya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received upvotes with help of @whalegonewild

For more details visit, @whalegonewild

Very good post, I can tell it was from the heart thank you for sharing

Welcome and thanks for stopping by

Well said Bania! Great post and thanks for sharing this with us! You are destined for greatness :)

Thanks man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28