EP. 3: University of Greatness – How I Plan to Achieve Greatness in a Day

Don’t criticize me if you don’t know my definition of greatness, because to me greatness is something better than good and greater than best. You can be great in a million of ways and in a lot of things.

Greatness has no boundary. Greatness can be achieved in a day and how I plan doing that is what I want to share with you in this episode of University of Greatness.

university

But first what your definition of greatness is?


Greatness is difficult to define and it definition is usually personal and differ from person to person. But one thing you should always aim for is to get better than good no matter what you do or how you choose to define greatness.

You can become great in virtually everything you do and that makes it easy to become great daily.

My desire to make a significant contribution to the world and leave it better than I met it is one part of greatness I aspire for daily.

The opportunity to have independent thoughts and courage to pursue my life goals is another.

The wisdom to win respect of elites and connect with intelligent people is another greatness course I want to pass daily.

qoutegreatness

image credit

To become a steemit whale so I can help many young talented writers have a life they can be proud of is a course of greatness I don’t wish to graduate from.

I feel greatness has a direct link with impact and has less to do with the amount of money in my bank account. Greatness is been happy with me and the people around me.

I want to achieve greatness daily because I want greatness to be a lifestyle.

How I Want To Achieve Greatness in a Day?


By simply getting good at every area of my life daily which also means improving 1% in everything I do, and that means I will improve 355% yearly. 1% improvement daily is easy to achieve, though it doesn’t guarantee greatness instantly but it’s a simple way to become good at becoming great.

I want to increase my network daily by adding just a single person; that means I would have loads of quality people at the end of the year in my circle. 1% daily improvement is easy to achieve and if done consistently will be more than what it worth in the beginning.

greatimage

image credit

It compound and the magic of it is that; 2% improvement in two days will equals 100% greatness of yesterday, because 2% is 100% of 1%. Few things change instantly, it takes time to achieve greatness no doubt but 1% daily greatness achievement makes everything look instant at the end.

The goal is to achieve greatness everyday by improving who I am daily, by learning the basics of things I assume difficult daily and by helping many people find inspiration to pursue their life goal daily.

This is how I plan to achieve greatness in a day.

What’s your definition of greatness and how do you plan to achieve it fast? Please share with me and my readers in the comment section below.

If you like this post or feel I am doing something wrong that needs to be corrected, drop a comment below and if you enjoy reading this don’t hesitate to upvote and resteem


University of Greatness is a new blog series on steemit by @bania featuring combinations of motivational articles and stories of a young Nigeria boy sharing is experience and that of others as he journey through the school of greatness. Check out introduction episode here, episode 1 and episode 2. You can support me by following, commenting, resteeming and upvoting this post to encourage me to strive more for the best and share great stories here.

upvote

Sort:  

I love your definition of greatness, theres no such thing as setting the bar too high! Check out my last post I guarantee it will leave you motivated!

Hope to chat soon!

Welcome @longfield98 and thanks for your input. I will be checking out your post

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :)

Intresting idea :)

Thanks TheRedQueen

Great read! You are definitely greatness dude!!

Thanks hannah, keep raising awareness because i am enjoying your videos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69