EP. 8: University of Greatness – A Chapter in My Biography Titled “My Past”

My past was only a chapter in my biography that I don’t dwell on when reading the story of my life. Schizophrenic gave me a shameful past. I’d do stupid things I wouldn’t have done if I were to be in my right senses. I would annoy people that might never forgive for eternity and I would irritate my love ones.

pastimages

I would live in a world I don’t understand anything about and my mind will be controlled by unknown forces. I would think wired thoughts, act incredibly insane and look like a mad man. People that knew me prior to the event occurrence will be confused and wonder what has gone wrong with me.

Whenever I recovered usually after 2 weeks of self destruction, I will feel bad for many days and hate myself for all I did when I was controlled by something beyond me. When I get back to public I wouldn’t know how to explain or how many people I could explain myself to.

I dropped out of high school because of schizophrenic; I missed a lot of opportunities to do great things.

Many times, I would prepare to carry out a brilliant idea and when schizophrenic shows up again, every planned will be scattered and I will struggle to find motivation.


Image Source

However everything you’ve just read is now my past and a single chapter in my biography, which you don’t need to dwell much on. There are more other interesting chapters in the book of my life that you should be reading.

“Things without remedy, should be without regard; what is done is done.”

William Shakespeare

I read somewhere recently that life can only be understood backward but it must be lived forward. We must learn how to let our past be past or we get pass with it. The only thing you should remember about your past are the lessons the events taught you.


Image Source

You don’t have to mind people that want to use your past to intimidate you, use your future to intimidate them by getting them see that your address has changed from the past to a good present and brighter future.


Image Source

Yesterday hurts could hinder your movements today, so learn to say goodbye to them. I need to remember you again; your past is just a chapter in your life story, and it might sound boring and that’s a sign you need skip that chapter and read the next interesting one instead of closing the whole book.


Image Source

Everyone has a past, move out and move on


If you like this post or feel I am doing something wrong that needs to be corrected, drop a comment below and if you enjoy reading this don’t hesitate to upvote and resteem


University of Greatness is a new blog series on steemit by @bania featuring combinations of motivational articles and stories of a young Nigeria boy sharing is experience and that of others as he journey through the school of greatness. Check out introduction episode here, episode 1, episode 2, episode 3 episode 4, episode 5, episode 6 and episode 7. You can support me by following, commenting, resteeming and upvoting this post to encourage me to strive more for the best and share great stories here.

upvote

Sort:  

Nice post. Keep posting!

Thanks man

This inspired me, thanks for sharing.

Welcome man and thanks for reading

Your Posts Are always Timely....... Thanks for the timeliness of this one

Welcome man and thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56