EP. 2: University of Greatness – How to Connect With Anyone and Get their Full Help

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

Having a skill to connect and easily network with quality people is one of the many signs of greatness. Every great and successful people on earth seem to have a brilliant bank of connections and network of quality people that are doing better than them.

Personally I have been amazed at how my network and connection with the right people has helped me greatly in life, and even coming on steemit, everything seem to work perfectly as well due to my networking skill.

greatness pic

Building connection and networking with the right people could start on steemit, because here I have seen how a follower of few quality people has been so productive (in times of engagement and monetary reward) than having many followers in thousand that barely interact with you and your post and show little or no support.

It has been said that you net worth is linked to your network, but how then do we connect with just anyone we wish to connect to or have in our network portfolio?

It’s simply by thinking how we can be of help to people we love to connect with than thinking how they can be off help to us.

This boils down to the saying that; “you need to help other people if you want to get help.”

"You can make more friends in two months by becoming interested in other people than you can in two years by trying to get other people interested in you." - Dale Carnegie, How to Win Friends and Influence People

Human beings naturally get attracted to people who first show genuine interest in them. We have a sense to reciprocate goodwill and this makes this strategy valid. I have made the most quality connection and network with top experts in my field by simply thinking of a way I can be of help to them instead of thinking how they can help of to me.

For sure I have my problems too in life that I should have lay before these guys and seek help but I don’t do that, I don’t let my situation reflect on my goal of helping others in order to connect with them.

  • Write Ideas and Give To People You Would Love to Connect with.

Before, I would waste my time and write long stories trying to get the attention of my heroes and role models, but most times I ended up spamming their inboxes with unnecessary “I will love to connect with you messages”.

And this doesn’t work, rather it gives me the spammer mark on these guys list, so I did my research and got a brilliant idea from James Altucher and it’s a surefire way to connect with virtually anyone.

I have tried it several times and it works, I am about calling it a trick and here’s what it involves: research or study the person you would love to add to your network or connect with, research their businesses and get to know about their life, through that come up with ideas for them.

Make sure it’s a valuable one, go to them and say “here are 10 ideas for you”

I did this and I got a connection with one of the richest guys in the town I live, and ever since it hasn’t been difficult for me to build a bank of connection with anyone I wish to have in my network. You just have to tried it out before you assume it won’t work.

  • Help Two People Connect and become great at The Intersection of Doing That

This is simple: first look for someone you would want to connect with and look for another you are already connected to, and then be the middle man that brings two valuable people together.

If you were the guy who connected Mark Zuckerberg to Sheryl Sandberg at the Christmas party in 2007 I think you should be as great as both of them now.

Or maybe you are the guy who connected @reggaemuffin to @thecryptodrive of the BuildTeam, maybe you would be @bulleth now.

Another way to do this is by simply sharing your network with someone you would love to have in that circle. Be willing to introduce people to others you know who can help advance or forward their goals.

Life is about reaching out to others and giving your little help. When you have a networking event to attend, invite people to come with you that could benefit from expanding their network as well.

The more you open up your network to others, the more you will find your own network expanding, and you might just be amazed at the incredible contacts you end up receiving from the most unlikely people.

If you like this post or feel I am doing something wrong that needs to be corrected, drop a comment below and if you enjoy reading this don’t hesitate to upvote and resteem

University of Greatness is a new blog series on steemit by @bania featuring combinations of motivational articles and stories of a young Nigeria boy sharing is experience and that of others as he journey through the school of greatness. Check out introduction episode here and episode 1. You can support me by following, commenting, resteeming and upvoting this post to encourage me to strive more for the best and share great stories here.

upvote and resteem

Sort:  

There is only two thing that I know how to make connection with people around you and the community. First be a good neighbor and second dont hesitate to help who ever is needy.

Yea, helping others do the magic most of the times

Upvoted & RESTEEMED! :)

Communication+Interactions=Connections...

Excellent job mate!

Welcome bro and thanks for that great input

Very welcome mate!

Very cool thinking. My favorite line was " Be willing to introduce people to others you know who can help advance or forward their goals" I completely agree. I enjoy linking people together who may be able to benefit from knowing one another. Cool post!

Yeah and i can testify to that. Thanks for reading and stopping by

You are soooo wonderful at networking!! Hats off to you! :D

Thanks, you good at motivating too and i respect you for that

Nice informative Post.Keep it coming.

Welcome @pinksugar and thanks for your kind words, i will keep posting inspiring posts here because people like you give me a reason to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47