ULOG: DAY 20 ' INSPIRATION THROUGH PERSPIRATION: 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago
  • This challenge is super basic and really is for anyone and everyone - to support and inspire the simple pleasure of a good self-induced sweat.

cycling dude.jpg

Inspiration through Perspiration has challenged me in a variety of ways with self-movement. Sometimes it's been difficult to create my own momentum in keeping on with what I am doing - like early this morning for example - for the first time in a long time I woke up quite naturally...fresh as a daisy at about 5:45am...and I was stoked to have a cold shower and to also do a workout. I decided I would ride the bike.

I get on the bike and I am pedaling a little bit - then I start coasting... I react a little bit to this...I react to myself not having enough intensity with myself....ironically, at the point I didn't even realize the harshness of my own self-talk with myself...like I just got up and I am beginning to work out on a bike ride....and my self talk is that I'm not intense enough and I'm somewhat furiously frustrated with myself....to the point that this kind of fury is like exhausting.....absolutely soul draining....and so I take a few more pedals...and it's like I can feel myself sucking...like there's this judgement in me that's eating at me.....and it took a few minutes of me just allowing myself to ease myself into my bike ride....like there's no rush here....it's not a race to the finish line here...it's simply a gift I am giving myself here - a nice support and assist.

  • So this was actually quite a huge point because the extent to which I was so harsh with myself about even just getting started on the bike was intense....like it made me realize just how taxing I've been to myself and equally so to others with this harsh competitiveness that has actually made my best abilities difficult to come through to fruition.

  • I faced several moments this morning of just dropping out....going back to sleep...stopping...making an excuse to rather do it later today. I actually had the self-determination in me so firmly planted that I was committed to 40 solid minutes on the bike...and the first 5 to 7 minutes were real tough in that I was also mentally working through this inner narrative of 'self-defeat'....and the next 5-7 minutes that followed was a real trip itself because it was like I was wrestling with the decision I had made to continue and it's like my mind was testing my stand and commitment....and I just kept going. I started to play and focus more on my cycling technique and increasingly becoming more aware of my skeletal alignment and the intricacies of my mechanics …..this tuning inward within physical activity I refer to as the, "Zone" or "Here Awareness" it's a real enjoyment and effortless ease to be operating/functioning at this level. It's unrestrained self-movement...self-directed 100%.

  • The remainder of the bike ride was timeless and I was actually somewhat disappointed that the 40 minutes I had given myself was now expired. It seemed like the time just melted away...like the 40 minutes just went by too easy. I guess the question is: Why do I get so fixated on the time things take and the time that's spent and the time that is available? Why do I almost expect that things shouldn't be too easy...like that time shouldn't just move kind of effortlessly? Is it "time" itself that has the issues with movement or is this more a glaring look at myself in time here?

  • Once I realized 40 minutes was up, I wanted to do a quick sprint - So I Did - I was surprised with how fast I moved myself with such precision, like my technique has never been so fluid and explosive. The experience was invigorating. So I had to do it again. And a couple more times after that. And that was really the icing on the cake for the morning perspiration today....that really was a nice addition and way of rounding out the cycle.

  • Play Everyday.

DAY 20 ' INSPIRATION THROUGH PERSPIRATION - POST BIKE RIDE COMMENTARY

  • This challenge is super basic and really is for anyone and everyone - to support and inspire the simple pleasure of a good self-induced sweat.

RECENT POSTS IN THE SERIES:

DAY 19

DAY 18

DAY 17

DAY 16

DAY 15

DAY 14

DAY 13

DAY 12

DAY 11

DAY 10

DAY 9

DAY 8

DAY 7

DAY 6

DAY 5

DAY 4

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here." @worldclassplayer

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46