DAY 7 - INSPIRATION through PERSPIRATION

in #ulog6 years ago

This is changing my life for the better. The effects this is having on the physiology of me are noticeable for sure - it's somewhat difficult to describe in words as I've really been challenging my everyday living for quite a while now in terms of points of focus.

The focused attention on my health and wealth so to speak started with writing about the recovery process...the long road of rehabilitation following knee surgery. My ACL had completely ruptured...the experience was an explosion...like a bomb went off inside myself.

I decided to take the post-op recovery process quite serious - Really serious in fact and doing my utmost to make the best of it. It's almost been 3 months now since I had surgery. I saw the surgeon the other day and he says my progress has been exceptional...and that whatever I am doing...keep doing it because it's working great.

The surgeon also reminded me that recovery from an ACL replacement surgery is not a sprint at all....It is a marathon. I was glad he said this...as I've made this commitment to myself as well...that I am not trying to get back into the advanced physical activities like skiing or golf quickly....I am taking the long road - Recognizing that I got time here...I am going to build my body to new levels of strength and vigor that have always been somewhat dormant within me...and ya...I'm jacking myself up for real in taking my body serious as a high performance....high octane machine that is designed to do work...to move...to play...without restraints in the best of ways.

I regard myself as a multidimensional beast.

This is a humbling process of sorts because it's started and still has much focus on learning how to walk correctly.

I had kind of jumped away from placing so much focus on my walking as soon as I was given the green light to begin cycling...And I started going a bit wild with the intensity on the bike...after a day or so of a casual cruise to test myself in the new moves...I started jumping up to 20km + sessions. Then my bike tire and fork got jammed up, while just kind of casually popping off of a curve (bike is a hybrid with a bit of favor towards the daintiness of a road bike...looks like a sign that I will have to beef up the tires to accommodate my freewheeling freestyle all terrain ways....I like to go everywhere man.)

With the bike not yet being dealt with....my car is in the shop getting fixed...

Last 2 days I went back to my roots with a focus on Walking/Hiking and endurance strength building - did over 40km in the last 2 days. Plus I even went back into my pushUp roots yesterday more so, by integrating sets of 20 pushUps into my hike... (I now see this as a way to go way beyond 100 a day...though i'm kind of taking it slow for me and am not going to get too religious about the numbers just yet)

Competition is in my dna for sure.

It was a lot of fun to mix up the range of my motions by stopping, dropping and doing a powerful set of 20 on the ground connecting with the earth...bumping my chest on the ground each time.

I though I was going to get in a second late night workout at home in my made up basement home gym....but I was totally spent by 9pm...and I had to just allow myself to go to bed early. It's been well over a year since I've gone to bed at 9pm. Probably last time I made it to bed at 9pm was a little over 2 years ago when I was beginning my tree-planting season in the interior of British Colombia, Canada. (for the record because I do enjoy to share & boast from time to time...lolol -I've planted over a million trees.) Anyways - planting for me has always been a time where I would put my body through a metamorphosis of sorts...typically because I would be coming out of a somewhat hibernation - like a bear into the spring. It's difficult to stay on point with the tree planting intensity when you are not doing it for many months...typically I would try to average 3k + trees planted a day. That's a lot of small movements that is not normal in average human living - for me it was common occurrence to keep moving myself as efficiently as I could for 8-12 hours everyday without delay. So many micro movements require to be developed and strengthened in the process. The amount of hand muscle movements for example.....tendonitis is a most common injury for people as over strain occurs a lot as it is not so common to perform strenuous hand movements thousands upon thousands a times a day with both an intensity and a real vigor.

Ok - enough rant and rave about planting and all this other stuff....

Inspiration through Perspiration is I think a new way of life for me...a point of structure and discipline to enhance my best living day to day. I have a background of experience in a plethora of ways to support myself in keeping myself in tune and on point.

At this point - it's like I am simply living my ability to PLAY.

Here's the vlog update DAY 7 - Inspiration through Perspiration


RECENT POSTS IN THE SERIES:

DAY 6

DAY 5

DAY 4

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

You don't seem like the kinda guy to sneak up on anything. An injury like that must have been tough, but makes you even tougher.

I got a little sweat on on the weekend just so you know you are not alone.

nogi.jpg

Keep rolling and posting!

Awe Loooove It - Keeping rocking out Broseph

Congratulations.... lot of....Sir....I hope People can do all things if they want to, but it is necessary to do the time to work and to be happy all the time. It can be a common man who can create a lot of great people in it. Living life, happy times By utilizing many things can be achieved in life that I think you are, and you wish to enjoy these happy moments throughout your lifetime. Be long living.......best of luck sir....thank you.💜💜💜 for you...

*Thanks for sharing................

i like your post style,

Get better day by day is the mission!

seeing a new world through your post made me feel amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46