INSPIRATION THROUGH PERSPIRATION - DAY 4 of 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

sweat.jpg

Mixed up the activity today. I busted up the tube on my bike yesterday so I had to get innovative today as I didn't have time to get it fixed today...and with where my knee is at...wasn't quite comfortable running yet...though it's close. I did a couple of big walks....barefoot with the dog today...but that wasn't enough of a sweat for me to call it legit...it was minor....I slammed a bunch of pushups today...but that didn't really do it for me either. I then went to the pool and tested out my leg/knee in the water...was a bit too radical in my kicking at first...and then had to scale back to a more controlled motion. Slightly startled myself with that first free radical like kick...Quickly adjusted to swimming with a more controlled kick...maybe it was called a scissor kick...not quite sure...will get back to you on that....so the swim was good......and then I did a mega sauna sesh and it's been far too long since I've done a sauna sesh...I use to be religious about doing the hot and cold back and forth shuffle.

Anywho - I'm absolutely loving making a point of getting a good sweat each day - my body is totally fiending and yearning for it, it's been an absolutely fantastic experience.

Here's today's vlog recap:...though I pretty much summed it up above :)

And exploring Dtube tomorrow when I have a bit more time.

INSPIRATION through PERSPIRATION - DAY 4 of 21

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

I dont smoke, and it not a challenge to me lol , i am sure you are making a lot of ppl proud of you if you are not lying in your post

this post has nothing to do with smoking.....

swing and a miss mate - total duff shot....

Check out my no smoking challenge posts for info on that story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46