"It is great to stand up for what you believe in, but you also have to be ready to walk alone in order to protect your beliefs." Expressing my thoughts - Motivational Post 5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tsufamily7 years ago (edited)

13606921_10209362955687823_1168936803456954234_n.jpg

Just expressing my thoughts...

To protect what we truly believe in we have to sometimes be ready to walk alone in life. We have to walk away from people and things which might hinder our beliefs. Sometimes temporary, but sometimes unfortunately even permanently. Not an easy thing to do, but sometimes very necessary. I mean how do we walk away from people we consider your friends, and even family sometimes?

We have to ask ourselves first are those people really our friends if they are an obstacle to believing in what we truly believe in with all our hearts. There is nothing wrong with having friends who do not believe in what we believe in. True friends can give us their opinion, and even give us constructive criticism, but they should absolutely never be an obstacle to our beliefs. Real friends have disagreements, and even "fight" about some things in life, but I repeat they are NEVER EACH OTHER'S OBSTACLE.

Now, this brings us to another question. Will our beliefs always be correct even if we believe in them with all our hearts? In most cases, I really believe they will be. But, in certain cases, we will be wrong. There is nothing wrong with it. I don't know about you, but I would rather go through life protecting and doing things I BELIEVE IN. I really don't care if I make a mistake. That mistake came from my heart. I can live with it. I choose to follow my heart, instead of listening to everybody else. I think we should all go through life saying:

"I choose to follow my heart, and I choose to protect what I believe in."

Does it take courage to truly stand up for what we believe in? Yes, it does. It takes a lot of courage to choose even walking alone in order to protect our beliefs. Can we make a mistake? Yes, we can. But, I think we should all make mistakes coming from our hearts instead of making mistakes listening to everybody else around us. We should never go through life wondering what would happen if we really stand up for what we believe in? Or, I wish I stood up for what I believed in? Let's not go through life wondering what if we ever stood up for what we believed in?

Rather, we should all be brave enough to stand up and protect what we believe in. Walk alone if we have to. Right people will be there with us, and if not, right people will join us on our journey. What is life about if it's not about following and protecting our beliefs? So my friends, believe with all your hearts, protect your beliefs, make your own mistakes, and have the courage to live a life protecting your beliefs.

Let's start protecting and standing up for our beliefs. Who is with me? :)

"It is great to stand up for what you believe in, but you also have to be ready to walk alone in order to protect your beliefs."

I don't expect everybody to agree with all that is written here, but if you have an argument please write in the comment section in a civilized way. I will be happy to reply. See you guys in the comment section.

Have an amazing day all,

dbjegovic

For this kind of posts, I will be using my own hashtag called #dbexpressingmythoughts.

My other posts this week:

My Life's Journey - The unexpected gift on the horizon.

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@awakentolife/my-life-s-journey-unexpected-gift-on-the-horizon

An incredible story of a man who saved 669 children from Nazi Death Camps. Must see. Expressing my thoughts - Motivational post 3

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@awakentolife/an-incredible-story-of-a-man-who-saved-669-children-from-nazi-death-camps-must-see-expressing-my-thoughts-motivational-post-3

"Start saying I CAN, and start believing with all your HEART." Expressing my thoughts - Motivational Post 4

https://steemit.com/motivational/@awakentolife/start-saying-i-can-and-start-believing-with-all-your-heart-expressing-my-thoughts-motivational-post-4

My Life's Journey - Finally rebuilding our home with my father after it was ravaged by war. Part 2 - Progress

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@awakentolife/my-life-s-journey-finally-rebuilding-our-home-with-my-father-after-it-was-ravaged-by-war-part-2-progress

ALL THE IMAGES POSTED, AND WORDS WRITTEN IN THIS POST BELONG TO ME. 100% ORIGINAL

Copywrite of Duro Bjegovic

Sort:  

Follow our heart, just do what we believe... Yes... Love it when you say it's better when we make mistake following our hearts... Rather than we make mistakes listening to others... Protect what we believe....
This is what I should learn and start practicing... I have to start living my own life... Enough of following and listening to others... I should learn to start listening to my own heart...
Thanks Duro!

I am glad you are finding the courage in my words to try and live the life you want to live. I can live with the mistakes I make following my own heart, but the others stick with me. It is like my own heart telling me, you should have listened to yourself.

Thank you for expressing your opinion, Eliza. Have an amazing day. :)

This is truly remarkable.

Amazing effort.

This is just perfect!

This is truly exceptional.

You make it look easy!

You're rocking it!

Simple as said, "You can never be able to please everyone"
That's why listening to others opinion especially when you feel it is not right, is a very good red flag sign that you have to stand up in what you believe.

I have learned that the hard way, and I lost many years because of that. People will always have opinions, and some even, entice you to follow their ways. It is good if their ways are good and beneficial, but just as you said @awakentolife , it must not be an obstacle to the believes we have.

Great insights once again! Worth upvoting and resteeming !

I love this "people will always have opinions, and some even, entice you to follow their ways. " Especially entice you to follow their ways. There is nothing even wrong to follow it if it goes along with your beliefs, But, to follow somebody and not really believing in what they represent is pointless, and useless.

Thank you my amazing friend for your great input. Really enjoy reading comments such as this one. :)

You've outdone yourself.

You nailed it!

This totally resonates with my own beliefs, and something that is happening in my life recently. Thank you for sharing your soul with us!

You are more than welcome Kimmy. I hope you will find a way to still stay true to your beliefs. It is not an easy thing to do sometimes. :)

Thank you for a wonderful comment. .:)

This is definitely a stand between our thoughts and the "collection of unified thoughts" which is so much pushed in political propaganda these days.

Recently I have noticed that there are so many people have lost their own standing just because their views are not aligned with the collective mindset and fell off the cool radar.

To me, it is what our own believes and our firm standing and willing to learn from mistakes from our believes is what makes us unique and alive!

upvoted !

I could not agree with you more. Especially, on the political side in my country. It is incredible how much people are not thinking for themselves or ever really stand up for the belief in. It makes a bit sad. Following blindly. It is not a life for me. At least this is all come from my mind and my personal experience.

Thank you for stopping by, and leaving such a thoughtful comment.

Have an amazing day. :)

I am a firm believer in standing up for what I believe in. I have lost a few friends along the way but I always have family in friends in my corner and I am grateful for that. I have never walked alone because the main thing I believe is I always have God on my side. One thing I know for sure is that you cannot be ashamed of what you stand for...I am always ready to give an answer for what I believe in. Nice post @awakentolife.

I think there is really no other way to live a life. The rest is not living, it is hiding. Sure, we all lost some "friends" on along the way, but it is probably for the best. They were more of an "obstacle" than a friend. Of course, this is me speaking from my personal experience. :)

Thank you for a wonderful comment. I enjoyed reading your perspective on the matter. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

I can relate about friends being obstacles because I have experienced that too. It was my pleasure to converse with you. You have an amazing day also :)

Congratulations @awakentolife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I totally agree Durko, it happened to me many times........I believed something or even someone was right for me, but I was wrong. However, I always learned my lesson and moved on. Sometimes these experiences are just a stepping stones to get to the final destination and we would not get there if we wouldn't follow our heart, even if it was disappointing.

"we wouldn't follow our heart, even if it was disappointing". You are right on point with this one. Sometimes disappointments lead us to where we want to be in life and its all part of life's journey. :)

Thank you as always for amazing comment. :) xoxoxo

You are very welcome Durlo, I always enjoy replying to your words of wisdom XOXO

Good motivation.

When i was young i told my mom, an upright man will have his principles and stick by it. My mom's response was simple. It is not possible to live with principles and beliefs. Find one that is closest to your heart and do your best to follow it but it is never an inflexible rule. I fi ally understood her.

I don't believe there is really much flexibility to following your heart. Either you follow it or you don't. Could you sometimes be wrong about following your heart? Yes, of course. But there is only one way to follow your heart, and that is to follow it. This is all from coming from my humble experience, and I can be wrong just like sometimes when I follow my heart. :)

Well just meant u gotta bend the rules sometimes although principle says otherwise. 😀

Aww @awakentolife I just love this! Obviously, given my username, you can understand why! I have had to deal with this situation many more times than I would like but I agree with your sentiments, if someone is in your way, maybe they shouldn't be part of your life anymore. No one that truly cares about you will want to hold you back. I have a huge post about someone who let me down really bad in this way and I just haven't had the heart to finish it. Maybe I will, I think this kind of talk can be inspiring to those who may need a push to let go of hindrances in their way of coming to their true potential. Thanks for sharing <3

It is not an easy to be in a situation such as this one. I mean you care about the person which is actually stopping you from reaching the true potential. But, what it really comes down to is do they care about you? That is in the end the question we all need to ask ourselves. In my personal opinion, the person who is stopping you to reach your goals really does not care about you. They just like the person they are using for their needs right now. You reaching your potential is not what is good for them. At least, this is how I make the distinction between real friends and fake ones. Real friends will never be in your way, but rather they will be with you on your way to reaching your potential. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50