You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "It is great to stand up for what you believe in, but you also have to be ready to walk alone in order to protect your beliefs." Expressing my thoughts - Motivational Post 5

in #tsufamily7 years ago

When i was young i told my mom, an upright man will have his principles and stick by it. My mom's response was simple. It is not possible to live with principles and beliefs. Find one that is closest to your heart and do your best to follow it but it is never an inflexible rule. I fi ally understood her.

Sort:  

I don't believe there is really much flexibility to following your heart. Either you follow it or you don't. Could you sometimes be wrong about following your heart? Yes, of course. But there is only one way to follow your heart, and that is to follow it. This is all from coming from my humble experience, and I can be wrong just like sometimes when I follow my heart. :)

Well just meant u gotta bend the rules sometimes although principle says otherwise. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55