You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "It is great to stand up for what you believe in, but you also have to be ready to walk alone in order to protect your beliefs." Expressing my thoughts - Motivational Post 5

in #tsufamily7 years ago

I am a firm believer in standing up for what I believe in. I have lost a few friends along the way but I always have family in friends in my corner and I am grateful for that. I have never walked alone because the main thing I believe is I always have God on my side. One thing I know for sure is that you cannot be ashamed of what you stand for...I am always ready to give an answer for what I believe in. Nice post @awakentolife.

Sort:  

I think there is really no other way to live a life. The rest is not living, it is hiding. Sure, we all lost some "friends" on along the way, but it is probably for the best. They were more of an "obstacle" than a friend. Of course, this is me speaking from my personal experience. :)

Thank you for a wonderful comment. I enjoyed reading your perspective on the matter. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

I can relate about friends being obstacles because I have experienced that too. It was my pleasure to converse with you. You have an amazing day also :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55