📷🌳Banana trees in the school for #treetuesday | 学校里的香蕉树 (by @ace108)

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Introduction | 简介

SSS10
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/SJbxubiSZ

Another post for #treetuesday started by @old-guy-photos. This is a banana tree I saw at the school I go practice taiji in Toa Payoh, Singapore. I took some photos of it after taking pictures of the hibiscus in this earlier post.
又发一帖为@old-guy-photos的#treetuesday星期二之树。这是我在练太极拳的学校看到的一棵香蕉树。学校在新加坡的大巴窑。之前在香蕉树附近拍摄了很多张大红花的照片。就在以下这帖。
FIRST4
#ColorChallenge Monday Red 🌷Flowers for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周 (20170717) (ORIGINAL )

Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

Banana trees | 香蕉树

The trees have been there as long as I remember but I’ve never seen any bananas. Somebody must have got to it before Saturdays.
在我记忆里,这树早已经栽在那里但我从来没有看过任何香蕉。想必有也被人周日採掉吧。
SSS20
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/r1WbxO-jSZ

Looks like a small one is sprouting.
好像有棵小树要长出来了。
SSS30
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/S1gZgubsBZ

As I mentioned in the post with the hibiscus, the rain just stopped earlier.
就如我在大红花一帖提过,雨刚停不久。
SSS40
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: https://supload.com/HkfWl_-jr-

ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png


Recent Post
FIRST2
📸 bwphotocontest Entry 1 - Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel | 黑白照片比赛作品1 - 新加坡万豪酒店
FIRST3
Meme challenge # 26 - Frappucino? Seriously? (@ace108)
FIRST4
🎆🎆🥂1st Anniversary 49 SBD Giveaway result - rep 71 recently | 1周年送49SBD奖结果 - 最近的信誉达71
FIRST5
#ColorChallenge Monday Red 🌷Flowers for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周 (20170717) (ORIGINAL )
FIRST6
🍻Meme challenge # 26 - What? No beer?🍻 (@ace108)
FIRST7
Steemitphotochallenge 📷 # 45 - Entry 2 Grasshopper | 作品2 草蜢 ()
FIRST8
#happydolphin contest Decipher this number - Total prize pool 49 SBD | 快乐海豚猜测游戏 - 总奖金49SBD
FIRST9
#BeautifulSunday. #Eatwithme. Before the close encounter of the matcha cake | 亲密接触抹茶蛋糕之前

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

Was it B1 or B2?
or both

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment us when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Is Banana really a tree? 🍌🍌🍌🍌🍌

i guess you can say so. i heard you plant a banana and a tree comes out.

I think word of the street is Roger I got it.

very nice ! thanks a bunch for sharing ! 🍌🍌🍌

Ah haha.. you're welcome. Thanks for your bunch. :)

haha ! Your welcome , glad you liked my GIF FROM gyphy.com !! 😂👍

nice pictures ,you are the person who can find beauty in the world !

Thank you. Thanks for visiting with your comment.

@ace108 - As usual, you have found beauty of nature right in the middle of a busy city. I like the bright red of the hibiscus. The banana tree looks a bit malnourished but it is amazing to get one in a city. The small banana tree is cute Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

Update on my end is that I am doing a 'Photospeak' series with my memories from Africa - with just a photo with minimal words - Letting the picture speak for itself mostly. I request you to check Photospeak #1: Man vs. Nature when you have time and provide your comments. Thanks

You're welcome. thanks for visiting and leaving a comment.

Thanks for Sharing your photos.

You're welcome and thanks for your comment

I've never seen a banana tree, except in the pictures. It would be nice to have this kind of tree in the yard!

Here's another few I saw sometime back.
📷🌳Banana trees near ACE the Place
Old post past payout. So, don't upvote that. :-)
you can try to plant it. i heard you plant a banana and tree comes out.

Thank you :)

You're welcome

Fresh banana leaf :) time to make otah ;)

You know the recipe?

I've read several..not started experimenting yet haha..I know how to eat though :)

Very nice man! I'd never seen a banana tree :]]]

Really? I guess down south you plant more grapes or other non-tropical fruits.
Here's another few I saw sometime back.
📷🌳Banana trees near ACE the Place
Old post past payout. So, don't upvote that. :-)

There are many here but I've never seen one because I live in the city! :P

Nice post! Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome and thanks for your comment

一定被人摘光了啦,哈哈 XD

平日又学生,又老师,又校工。太多嫌疑人物。

早前我學校內的大樹菠蘿被街坊偷走了,老師和校工衝出去齊聲喝止他,很搞笑 lol

光天化日偷水果可真搞笑。

對,很大的膽子 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55