📸 bwphotocontest Entry 1 - Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel | 黑白照片比赛作品1 - 新加坡万豪酒店 (by @ace108)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

This is my 1st entry to the #bwphotocontest. Details of the challenge organised by @daveks is in this post:
这是我第1张提交黑白照片比赛#bwphotocontest的照片。 @daveks主办这比赛的细节在这帖里:
B&W Photo Contest New Theme Announcement ~ Architecture

Prize sponsor | 奖品赞助: @papa-pepper
Judge for this edition | 今期评判: @boddhisattva


Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel | 新加坡万豪酒店

Theme | 主题: Architecture/建筑
Camera | 相机: Samsung Galaxy S6 mobile phone.
This is a picture of the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel which is located at a corner of Orchard Road, Singapore. The architecture is quite interesting. You can see it’s model after a Chineses design. I took the photo from Lido Shaw cinema when I when to watch the spiderman movie recently. I made it black and white to submit for this contest.
这是新加坡万豪酒店的照片,位于新加坡乌节路的一角。 这个建筑很中国风味的设计。 当我最近看到蜘蛛侠电影时,我就在对面的丽都电影院拍到这照片。我把这个黑色和白色提交给这个比赛。
SSS80
IMAGE LINK|图片链接: http://i.imgur.com/7SHBswi.jpg


ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png


Recent Post
FIRST2
Meme challenge # 26 - Frappucino? Seriously? (@ace108)
FIRST3
🎆🎆🥂1st Anniversary 49 SBD Giveaway result - rep 71 recently | 1周年送49SBD奖结果 - 最近的信誉达71
FIRST4
#ColorChallenge Monday Red 🌷Flowers for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周 (20170717) (ORIGINAL )
FIRST5
🍻Meme challenge # 26 - What? No beer?🍻 (@ace108)
FIRST6
Steemitphotochallenge 📷 # 45 - Entry 2 Grasshopper | 作品2 草蜢 ()
FIRST7
#happydolphin contest Decipher this number - Total prize pool 49 SBD | 快乐海豚猜测游戏 - 总奖金49SBD
FIRST8
#BeautifulSunday. #Eatwithme. Before the close encounter of the matcha cake | 亲密接触抹茶蛋糕之前
FIRST9
Steemitphotochallenge 📷 # 45 - Entry 1 Grandma | 作品1 婆婆 ()

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

That is a cool building shaped like an Octagon.

not as high security as the pentagon.😎but i do think it's something to do with Chinese feng shui principle.

Do you know about Komodo Island?
If not, this is complete information about Komodo Island

https://steemit.com/travel/@imamaii/komodo-island-beyond-the-dragon-paradise

Yes, heard about this before. I don't think I dare to visit this place.
Thanks for coming by.

Nice Picture. beauty of sg.

Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

hello,I live in Myanmar,I learning steemit.
Please,can you help me.

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment.
My suggestion is not to leave the same comment on many posts. It can be considered as spam and downvoted. I have one comment downvoted before because it looks like from a robot and I had to work very hard to get back.

This is nice

Thank you and thanks for your comment.

Great picture. Question: If I have US Passport, do I need visa to visit Singapore?

Depends on what you come for, probably not.
Check the details if your purpose fits.
https://www.mfa.gov.sg/content/mfa/overseasmission/newyork-consul/visa_information/visaUSpassport.html

Amazing architecture!

It's quite cool. It started as a department store at the site. I think from 1932 if I remember. Several years ago, it has been rebuilt to this.

Nice work/shot! Looks great :]

thanks and thank you for visiting with your comment

Nice contrast 8)

thank you master photographer 😎

Hi @ace108, I love your photo, the contrast between the black and white is fantastic.

thank you . had a little help with turning this black and white by Google Photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55