YourMatesWorld#8 - Gili Air – Relax And Retreat

in #travel7 years ago

Gili Air, Please Hug Me!


Gili Air, nimm mich in den Arm!

IMG_20171119_110042_521.jpg

Picture from my room. Bild aus meinem Zimmer.

I take public transport this time. A small boat takes us to the neighbouring island called Gili Air (Air = Indonesian for water).
Immediately I'm slowing down as I step on the ground. Is that the vibe? Did it catch me already?

It's quieter, less busy, simpler.
I'm going to a nice bamboo style place on the beach for breakfast. Omelette & water. Of course I have a hangover - after all, I come from Gili T.


Es ist ruhiger, weniger Geschäfte, einfacher.
Ich geh gleich am Strand in einem hübschen Lokal im Bambusstil frühstücken. Omelette & Wasser. Natürlich habe ich einen Kater – schließlich komme ich von Gili T.

Diesmal nehme ich die Öffis. Ein kleines Boot bringt uns rüber zur Nachbarinsel namens Gili Air (Air = Indonesisch für Wasser).
Sofort werde ich langsamer, als ich das Land betrete. Ist das der Vibe? Hat er mich schon?

IMG_20171119_102356.jpg

Revived. Let’s go!
Every few meters, they ask me if I need a place to stay. I always ask these people for directions. "Captain Coconut's?" (no street name; as learned) "5 minutes straight“ „ma kasih".


Wiederbelebt. Auf geht’s!
Alle paar Meter fragt man mich, ob ich eine Unterkunft benötige. Diese Leute frage ich jeweils nach dem Weg. „Captain Coconut’s?“ (kein Straßenname; wie gelernt) „5 minutes straight“ „’ma kasih“.

Captain Coconut’s Gili Air


Whaaat? Even mooore deceleration?
Was? Noch mehr Entschleunigung?!

The servants welcome me warmly. Music seems to come from nowhere and fills the open space concept. Gentle serenity carries me to the reception. They show me my room; 10 beds, open. Yeah, no windows.
The number of beds fits perfectly; it's still very pleasant.
Every bed hangs on the ceiling. 4 ropes - 1 on each corner. Mosquito protection. Personal fan.


Die Bediensteten empfangen mich herzlichst. Musik kommt scheinbar aus dem Nichts und erfüllt das offene Raumkonzept. Sanfte Ruhe trägt mich zur Rezeption. Man zeigt mir mein Zimmer; 10 Betten, offen. Ja, keine Fenster.
Die Anzahl an Betten passt perfekt; es ist trotzdem äußerst angenehm.
Jedes Bett hängt an der Decke. 4 Seile - 1 an jeder Ecke. Mückenschutz. Persönlicher Ventilator.

IMG_20171119_110012_863.jpg

The receptionist in front of me takes his steps as slowly as I would not be able to do it with my own will. Slow. Down. Bro.
Everything is harmonious, many faces with a contented expression like the Dalai Lama.
This is a good place for me. ☺


Der Rezeptionist vor mir setzt seine Schritte so langsam, wie ich es mit eigenem Willen gar nicht schaffen würde. Slow. Down. Bro.
Alles ist stimmig, viele geschmückt mit einer zufriedenen Miene wie der Dalai Lama.
Hier passts mir gut. ☺

IMG_20171121_095346_626.jpg
IMG_20171121_072544_440.jpg
IMG_20171119_161012.jpg
IMG_20171123_063752_787.jpg

I get to know my friend Kitto:
Ich lerne meinen Freund Kitto kennen:

IMG_20171121_094312.jpg

The waiter and bar master Nizam tells me that the little boy is called "Boy". Oh.
By the way, Nizam is a pretty smart, ambitious and considerate lad. The challenge as for everyone around here: money. I sincerely hope for him that he can do the following:


Der Kellner und Bar-Meister Nizam klärt mich auf, dass der kleine „Boy“ heißt.
Nizam ist übrigens ein recht smarter, ambitionierter und rücksichtsvoller Bursche. Die Herausforderung wie bei jedem hier: Geld. Ich hoffe ganz stark für ihn, dass er nachfolgendes machen kann:

IMG_20171122_105340.jpg

By the way, this is the maaaaaan --> Nizam:
IMG_20171123_094109_985.jpg
You can check stuff out on his instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nizam_alpabet/

Sick And Tired

You can imagine: I'm relaxing.
Gili Trawangan now has to get out of my body - obviously you need a fever for that. I get sick. I hardly ever leave the hostel for 3 days. I need to recharge my batteries.
I go on, when I'm better.


Ihr könnt euch vorstellen: ich entspanne.
Gili Trawangan muss nun aus meinem Körper – dafür braucht man offenbar Fieber. Ich werde krank. Das Hostel verlasse ich für 3 Tage kaum. Ich muss Energie tanken.
Weiter geht’s, wenn’s mir besser geht.

IMG_20171122_111353.jpg


PS: Yes, I stopped bolding the text. Although I get it right, it always looks f^cked. Now using horizontal lines for text segregation. Better to read?
Plus I'm about to start posts inbetween named "YourMatesTales#8.x ..." Those will be detailed short stories about what I experience.
I got the idea while reading one of @velimir 's posts.

What do you think about that?
Tell me in the comments!


Hope you had a good read! Always happy about feedback.

Hoffe, du hattest Spaß beim Lesen! Bin immer offen für konstruktive Kritik. ☺

More pictures on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/yourmateyo
You find every other blog post in chronological order right here: https://steemit.com/travel/@yourmate/organizer

All the best,
yourmate

Sort:  

A hot girl on one of the pictures would have boosted your payout with a staggering 1000 %... But great pics man!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 6000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yourmate to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

The place is so beautiful.

Congratulations @yourmate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42