[vlog #22] Bike Vlog in Oświęcim | Helping Strangers | Union

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Bringing yet another fun and crazy video to the community - Mr.P on Video!


After SF3 I made my way to Oświęcim (Auschwitz) in Poland where, after an excruciating two days of cycling, felt like a relief. It was time to find a hostel and relax so I could have a chance to recover my body condition after being sick with a fever, that started in Kraków.

On this video I decided to ride aimlesly on the streets to show you around because I didn't feel like recording on the concentration camps of Auschwitz, where I planned to walk quietly to reflect about the value of life and the damages power can cause.

Unfortunately, that day I struggled with my old GoPro as the battery was not lasting, possibly because it's old and the freezing weather was afecting it. Even like so, I managed to get into a bit of a curious situation with a stranger, right on a day where I was so reflexive about life and union of people. Enjoy!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


What's your impressions? Would you stop to help? Do you believe in union?

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Quick Trip Update: We made it to Czech Republic!

Quick Trip Update: Enjoying Salame Somewhere in Poland

[vlog #21] Bike Tour Poland | Apocalyptic Camping | Still Alive

[vlog #20] Bike Vlogging in Kraków | SF3 | Poland

[Blog #45] Visiting Kraków | Outside SteemFest 3 | Photography"

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Saudações, mrprofessor

Eu queria saber falar inglês para não precisar legendar meus vídeos viu. Demora para caramba hehehe. Muito bom andar de biclicleta aí. A cidade parece ser calma e o passeio é imenso... Bem tranquilo

Obrigado e boa tarde

Tem que praticar o Inglês Juliano, a prática leva a perfeição. Sempre que precisar de ajuda com o Inglês pode me chamar que estou a disposição. Abraço

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.001 which ranks you at #3620 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3618).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Ha, I saw our model peugot in the video.

Good on you for helping that lady.

No, I wouldn't have filmed at Aushwitz either.

Glad you are feeling better.

Oieeeee, yeah, just it's getting harder and harder to keep up with Steemit. I keep on finding myself without battery and normally I'm concentrated on cycling that I don't really connect. Way to much stuff to figure out, so when it's time to relax I just sleep right away.

Ah well at least you are living real life, far better alternative tbh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, but still need to feed the kids hahahha, Steemit is still my job.

Your building up your good Karma! Happy to see you on the road, it really feels like you're taking all of us along with you. Stay safe, make friends ...have a blast!

Hoooooooorrraaaay, and you two wait for me in Valencia when I pass through there!

Hope you make it before we take off for our next for91days!!!!

Oh no. Any place in mind already? When are you leaving?

We're leaving around January 20th ... wait for the announcement :) hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41