[vlog #21] Bike Tour Poland | Apocalyptic Camping | Still Alive

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Bringing yet another fun and crazy video to the community - Mr.P on Video!


thumb.jpg


Quick Update: Before the end of SF3 I got sick in bed and unfortunatelly I couldn't go to the closing night to meet even more of my dear friends, steemians and monsters.

With that being said, the two days after the Steem Fest 3 felt like an adventure of itself. For a normal person it would sound like a dumb idea to cycle just after suffering from a 39°C fever; but for me it sounded like a solution. Only the cold breeze and the road ahead to clear my preocupations and make my body move again after sleeping on the couch for two days, shacking and freezing, even inside a -5°C sleeping bag and heaters on.

Plans were to reach in one day the city of Oswiecim, 80km away from Kraków... well, not after being so weak and sick. The results were bad and I obviously had to sleep somewhere near the road - the full story I'll tell you when I have more time to write. For now, stay with a small clip. Enjoy!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


I'm sorry for the bad quality on this video, things will get better eventually. Would you like to see more on the road? Would you like to see how is the logistics on the road? Drop ideas and I'll make it!

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog #20] Bike Vlogging in Kraków | SF3 | Poland

[Blog #45] Visiting Kraków | Outside SteemFest 3 | Photography"

[vlog #19] SF3 Challenge | How long from Brazil to Kraków?

[Blog #44] We Made it to Poland | SteemFest 3 | Kraków

[vlog #18] The Journey to Kraków ep1 - How to take a bike on a plane.

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Saudações, man

Esse foi o quarto que você ficou para o steem fest???

Deve ter sido uma experiência muito boa einh!!!! Gostei muito ali daquele local que você escolheu para pedalar, chei ode natureza!!!

Obrigado e boa tarde!

Esse não @julisavio, nesse vídeo já estou na cidade de Oswiecim, antiga Auschwitz, saio daqui amanha. É uma experiência e tanto!

Happy to see your face and happy that you're feeling much better. Oh man, I don't know what you're going to do when you hit the first snow. Here in Ohio we had ice rain this morning, followed of snow. If course I had to think of you!

I don't know either HAHAHAHA, I'm hopping I'll scape south in enough time.

Congratulations @mrprofessor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1500 replies. Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.985 which ranks you at #3661 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 187 places in the last three days (old rank 3848).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #139.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Woaaahhhh where are the people there? Glad you made it to a real room later in the video. Take care Mr P!

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaanderlass, thanks for passing by! yeah it was so much needed, I was able to recover my health and already made my way into Czech Republic!!!

Apocalyptic? Lol I think you missed a lever by the water tank but I’m glad you en route and living life! Be free my freedombrother! Be well and stay healthy.

Eaaaaaaaaagle, yeah I'm recovered now and trying to prepare some material before poping on the Discord, otherwise I'll talk talk talk and not work. But I'll show up to update you all. We should have a Freedom Tribe on Whatsapp as well.

I don’t know WhatsApp but so glad to hear you are good!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56