The Butchart Gardens in Victoria (on the Vancouver Island) 🌷🌹🏵️🌺 🌴🌷🌱Amazing nature place

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

<center

Heeeeeeeelo steemians!! 

I so miss you, please believe me on this! I miss to write articles for you, sharing recipes or healthy tips and be here with you, reading also your posts! Being in Canada, I'm pretty busy exploring things here but also enjoy this wonderful time with the family and the nature! Hopefully when I get home, I can be more active! Since then, I'll try to share with you moments from this trip, the places I visit or interesting stuff I see here! Canada is a beautiful country and definitely I found here great stuff, new things, amazing places! What I like the most is nature! This is what I came for and of course, my family here overseas. 

In the last few days, I visited this beautiful city Victoria on the Vancouver Island. I did my research and I wanted to see the most beautiful places here and I found this amazing place.

I took a very long walk here, exploring this beauty. That's why I thought I can submit my entry to this new health challenge #healthchallenge hosted again by @healthsquared and beautiful @sweetsssj. This first week is about taking a walk/run/bike ride in order to keep you fit and healthy! Exactly a I did, I just mixed it up with the pleasure of traveling. For more infos read it here

Butchart Gardens 🌷🌷🌷

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

History 

According to the offical site of Butchart Gardens, (where you'll find more informations), 

The story began right back in 1904 when these two people, husband and wife, Robert and Jennie Butchart moved to Vancouver Island because of the rich limestone deposits. Jennie Butchart had the idea to beatify the worked-out limestone quarry which had supplied her husband's nearby Postland cement plant. This way, in 1912 Jennie began to create this beautiful place, giving 'birth' to the Sunken Garden, a mixture of rare abd exotic shrubs, trees and flowers.

The garden started to grow, so over the years the gardens expanded, and the Japanese Garden, Italian Garden Rose Garden and Mediteranean Garden were designed. 

Today, The Butchart Gardens is a National Historic Site of Canada. You’ll find remnants of the original cement plant and over a million bedding plants in over 900 varieties awaiting you as you wander The Gardens.  It is visited by close to a milion visitors annually. 

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

The Butchart Garndes covers more than 22 ha (55acres) of a 53 ha estate. I payd 33 CAD to enter this place. The program is from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

They have a place where you can eat or you can drink coffee or other beverages. 

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

I love that there are banches everywhere, the paths are clean and you will find maps everywhere. The flowers are so beautiful!!! The view is overwhelming!

 

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

They have a nice gift shop, named "Seeds and Gifts", where you can find all types of souvenirs.

They have an Information Center, right on the entrance, in case you need some help.

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~


GARDENS:


Sunken Garden

The Ross Fauntain

The Mound


~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

Rose Garden

On the summer time, this is such a beautiful place and a romantic one. Unfortunately, I couldnt see the roses blooming because now its spring season.

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

Japanese Garden

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

Italian Garden

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

Mediteranean Garden

It is located near the parking lot and has a variety of axotic plants. 

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

The Butchart Cove Lookout

The Butchart Cove was a favourite place for the family to enjoy swimming, boating and picnics.

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

The Star Pond

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~


Hope you enjoyed my post, my journey! I loved this place! One of the most beautiful places I've ever seen! Full of nature!

This was my second post of the Canada Trip Series from the many that will come! Follow me if you want to stay touned!

Here is my first post of this series, at White Rock, B.C. Canada.

And don't forget to stay healthy! cause I'll be back for more articles on health and food!


Love, Miss Deli 

~~~~~~~~~~🌷🏵Butchart Gardens 🏵🌷 ~~~~~~~~~~

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8.  

You can also take a look at my healthy food recipes if you're interested!

Pineapple Berries and Psyllium Husk Smoothie

Herbal Lemonade 🍋🍸🍋🍸 Raspberries Lavander Thyme Rosemary and Mint Lemonade

Baked Potato Wedges with Creamy Dip and Fresh Veggie Sticks 

Chia Seeds Pudding Healthy Breakfast 

Herbal Tea Please!  

Quinoa Flakes Porridge and Fruits Breakfast Bowl   

 ~ Thank you very much for your support!! ~  

Sort:  

Amazing place ! Enjoyed a lot my friend !!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!:x

Hi @missdeli and thank you for this awesome post. I really appreciate the effort you put into creating such a comprehensive post!!

Thank so much @gingerzillian! I really appreciate it:)

Very interesting place! Piękne!
submit a post to the competition @healthsquared😀

Yeah, thanks for the remind!!!
How are you @jozef230?:) I guess I must also say thank you for some upvote I recived from @th3voter? How kind of you, I really dont have a clue how those things work.
Have a wonderful week!

Hello! Health weakly lately. A twisted leg, an intestine. Testing bots :-) Good luck! :-) Regards!

Amazing places, @missdeli! It's awesome that you have the opportunity to visit such wonderful places. Enjoy every moments. I look forward for my vacation, as well! Coming soon!!! I miss you to! <3

SO glad you like it! This was awesomeeee!!! Such nature I've seen here, I was really happy being here. Can't wait to see some posts from your trip also!:x:X:X miss you tooo!!!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

You got a 20.93% upvote from @th3voter thanks to: @jozef230!


kitten fighting :)
Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 100% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

Wowow what a beautiful place!!! Misssed ya! Glad you’re enjoying Canada :)

Hey:) Yeah, it was a wonderful place to see. I completely enjoy Canada even though I miss home already. You know the saying " There's no place like home" :p

I'm sure your kitties miss you too

It looks lovely. are you coming back to Romania after this experience? haha

Yeah, I have to!!hahaha
Honestly, the places here are amazing but I also miss home. :d

What a journey this is. I like every photo that it is here. I hope you keep up with positive influence on all of us. This is motivational and supportive to all of us

Thank you very much! I'll do my best for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82