Pineapple Berries and Psyllium Husk Smoothie

in #food6 years ago

Good evening everyone! Or maybe good morning/afternoon for other steemians!!This world is soo big! But NO matter the case, hope you have a great time! 


My post today is about Smoothies! I LOVE smoothies! I love the fact you can have one glass full of superfoods, nutrients, fiber, vitamins!! There are sooo many combos for smoothies. This is not a "boring" drink. This is perfect for creative people,  like me! I like to be spontaneous and I love my food to be different. I dont make the same smoothie with the same ingredients. I always add some new inredients or the measurements are different...This is the beauty of smoothies! YOU CAN'T FAIL!! 

~~~~~~~~ 🍍🍓🍌~~~~~~~~

I believe SMOOTHIES have one particular and special place in the world of healthy foods! Many years ago, when I first started to pay attention of what I eat and drink, also the time when I studied nutrition, my greatest joy was to create smoothies. I was so happy and so full of energy when it came to smoothies! There is nothing that I can compare to smoothies. Fruits, veggies, powders, water, seeds, greens all together! I don't usually miss a smoothie in the morning. 

Here I present you my today's morning smoothie! 

Pineapple Berries and Psyllium Husk Smoothie 


INGREDINES:

  • 1/2 cup raspberries
  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 1 banana
  • 1 slice of pineapple
  • 1/4 cup psyllium husk
  • 1 big tablespoon of black currant
  • 1 big teaspoon of ginger powder (or you can use fresh ginger)
  • 2-3 cups water 

~~~~~~~~ 🍍🍓🍌~~~~~~~~

Just blend everything and drink it as fast as you can! Its delicious! 

ONE TIP: you can use cold water if you want have a refreshing smoothie.Or put the banana and the pineapple in the fridgebefore doing it. I really love my smoothies to be cold. And if you like it sweeater, add some honey or agave syrup.

~~~~~~~~ 🍍🍓🍌~~~~~~~~

Thank you for reading my article! 


If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem!Or if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health, HIT the Follow button on my blog!

Or since you're here already, take a look at my latest recipes and health articles:

Baked Potato Wedges with Creamy Dip and Fresh Veggie Sticks 

Chia Seeds Pudding Healthy Breakfast 

Health requires to respect some rules!! Intelligent Eating Series 

Herbal Tea Please!  

Quinoa Flakes Porridge and Fruits Breakfast Bowl 

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8. 

Your health is what keeps you on going! Take care of your body well and your body will thank you later! 

"Health is not valued till sickness come" - Thomas Fuller 


Wish you all the health in the world!

Love, 

Miss Deli

P.S. Here's a photo of me and my baby cat a few days ago !!!

Sort:  

We make smoothes n a regular basis this looks like a delicious combination of health and taste.

So glad to hear this @rlewing!! Really!! Keep this habit going cause its amazing!!! Yes, the taste is ok, its not the most delicious I had, but for sure its super healthy!!!

Wow. The smoothie looks super delicious. I though smoothies aren‘t that healthy because there is a lot sugar inside? I‘m looki g for good recipes, as I‘m recovering from an eating disorder and maybe you have some tips.
All the best
Livia

Smoothies are healthy as long as you keep the bad sweeteners away, meaning sugar or other similar additives. Yes, fruits contain sugar,fructose, their natural sugar, yet a healthy one. Our bodies needs those sugars from fruits. Unless you have some serious problems snd youre not allowed to have any kind of sugars, not even from fruits. But you can have smoothies without fruits if you want, I can give you some recipes. And yes, I have many tips and Im super happy to talk to you, maybe I can help.

My dear @missdeli, you come up again with a brilliant idea for breakfast or lunch. It looks really delicious and I know this is healthy!
Thanks for sharing!!! <3

Thank you!!! Youre also very welcome!!! <3

Looks amazing @missdeli! I love the lilac in the photos, can't wait till it starts to bloom here!

Thank you my sweet @kotturinn! The liliac is such a beautiful flower. Love its perfume!!

Thanks for sharing another amazing smoothie recipe! I like the deep dark color of this one.

Also, I never heard of Psyllium Husk until today. Once again you teach me something new :)

My pleasure!!! So sorry for not writting a few words about psyllium husk and psyllium seeds. I forgot , but maybe I can edit this tomorrow. The color comes from the blueberries and the black currant powder.

Yum, I love smoothies to, they are so convenient, quick and nutritious.

Yes, I totally agree with you on that!

That looks super yummy! Loved the post with all the photos! :) And that cat is so cute!

Thank you very much Nicole!! :x

This smoothie made my mouth water, it look absolutely delicious! 😋 You also take such a beautiful pictures, they give justice to your yummy-looking smoothie :)

Thank you very much @jasmink! It was really good actually!

Gotta love smoothies... yummm.. :D .. I have a strange query.. does the taste change dramatically if I don't add ginger to this?

Yes, I do! Like I said, I love them! Hmm..I dont know what to say about that cause I didn't have this smoothie before, just once. But no, you can do it without the ginger. Thats the beauty of this smoothies thing, You are able to choose what to have in your smoothie or what you like! You can be super creative and also, picky!

I love smoothies too, I don't like to use the same ingredients, I like to be creative, to combine flavors and colors :D

Cheers

Thats also my thing! This is what I love about smoothies too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56