Chia Seeds Pudding Healthy Breakfast 🥝💓Fruits and Veggies Monday

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Good morning!!!

Wish you all to have a wonderful week! 

I started my day with this healthy and delicious breakfast! Easy to make, maybe 15 minutes, including prep time.The perfect breakfast for a monday morning, dont you think??  💓 🥝🍓🍐

  ~~~~~~~~~~💓 miss deli 💓~~~~~~~~~~   

  ~~~~~~~~~~💓 miss deli 💓~~~~~~~~~~   

 Why this recipe is a healthy one? 💓


  • You get your fiber (chia helps your intestinal transit)
  • You get the protein and it’s VEGAN. (I mean the coconut. Besides of being a healthy fat, coconut it’s also a good protein source for you)
  • Being vegan, it’s easier to digest. 
  • Fruits give you vitamins and good carbos.
  • Also, it’s a good thing to start your day with something healthy.  

You'll need these ingredients:

- 1 cup of coconut milk ( Homemade Coconut Milk or bought one) 🥛

-  2 Tbsp chia seeds  

- Agave syrup (if you want it more sweet)

- Cacao powder (if you want your breakfast to be chocolatish) 🍫

- For topping, you can use Kiwi (or any other fruits), Granola (here you can find a  healthy granola recipe I made, inspired by wonderful @princessmewmew), Dark chocolate, goji berries, almond flakes, etc.  🥝🍓

  ~~~~~~~~~~💓 miss deli 💓~~~~~~~~~~   

Method:

1. Combine the milk with chia seeds. The "hard part" is that you'll have to wait at least 3-4 hours until it's completely done. Or, the best way is to soak the chia seeds overnight. 

2. As you can see, I added some cacao powder, it is really delicious. You mix the cacao after soaking time.

2. Add with your favorites toppings. And that's it... 

  ~~~~~~~~~~💓 miss deli 💓~~~~~~~~~~   

This is also my entry for # fruitsandveggiesmonday , hosted by @lenasveganliving 

Take a visit to her blog. She has amazing vegan recipes!!!


Hope you'll enjoy this recipe as much as I am! 

Take care, my super-steemians!!

Love, 

Miss Deli

Join our discord server here

 P.S. Hit the FOLLOW button if you want to kepp in touch with me for more food and health articles! Thank you so much for your support!  ♥  

 ALL CONTENT IS MINE!  All these food photos were taken with my Samsung S8.  

Sort:  

Hey @missdeli, I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 16th April. Your post will be awarded a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server.

Here is a post from last week that explains things:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/4ewumc-the-20th-whaleshares-curation-show-new-time-22-59gmt-or-5-59est

Hey Linda! Thanks so much! I'm super honored my article was choosen again for you beautiful curation meet-up! Cheers from Romania:)

Ooh this looks so good! I soak my chia seeds in almond milk and make a very similar breakfast

Beautiful photos x

Yeah, almond milk is also wonderful! I love pretty much every plant based milk. But yet my favorites are almond and coconut!
Thanks so much sweetie!!! Have a wonderful week!! Enjoy your day and try to smile as much as you can!! cause life is short, so we must to kick in!! yuhhuu!
Hugs :x

Looks so yummy! Now I'm hungry lol Upvoted :)

Thank you Crystal! You supported me last time, I remember! Very kind of you! Cheers from Romania, darling!

I saw your post on the Whaleshares Curation Show...AGAIN!!! You are on a roll, girl! Your breakfast is GORGEOUS!!! I will admit that this is not something I would normally eat but I am willing to give it a try because your photography has made it so appealing. Excellent post, keep up the great work!

Yeah, how amazing is that! I was super exciting! Thank you so so much for you support Samantha!! and also for your encouraging words! I also encourage you to try making chia seeds pudding. It is super healthy, delicious and easy to make! If you add some sweetener and vanilla beans, it would be WOW! Promise you!! Cheers from Romania, my dear Samantha!

I will go in search of those ingredients and see what I can cook up. :)

My breakfast always needs to be chocolatish :)
This looks so good and will keep you satisified for hours I'm sure.
It will be my breakfast tomorrow morning!
Gorgeous photos by the way xx

Then you add that cacao powder!! It is really really delicious!
Tell me if you tried it, did it worked for you?
Thanks so much for you kind words!

Beautiful and delicious my Dear, well done 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Delicious indeed!! :x;x Thank you so much Lena!!

Great pics! One of my favorite chia pudding toppings are kiwi and chocolate as well! 😊

Thank you Anna!! Great choice:p I also like berries, all kind!! so yummy:x

Your publications are very sweet and lovely. Sure the breakfast is quick to do but not the pictures, I know what I'm talking about. :)

thanks so much Paola!!! yeah, you're right! food photography took me more time than doing this breakfast actually!! haha.
Thanks so much for stopping by! Cheers from Romania

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:28:56
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 267.24/400.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful presentation!!!

Thank you, Cat Lady!! hugs :x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48