Baked Potato Wedges with Creamy Dip and Fresh Veggie Sticks ๐Ÿฅ”๐Ÿ 

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello guyss!! How are you in this beautiful friday? ๐Ÿ’“Let's hope you are well and everything is ok! If it's not, be positive and stay strong! All situations in our lives have a purpose. Good or bad, try to learn from everything! We are the ones who choose how we spend our lives. Don't waste it on staying frustrated for every failing, never give up! Instead, work harder! Be positive and happy for the beautiful things present in your life!ย 


If you ask me, I'm always positive, trying to see the good in everything; trying to manage the bad and hard episodes that life insists bringing me!ย 

Anyways, I'm fine now, just after having my 'dream recipe'. Cause since I woke up, ย I've been thinking at some recipe that includes Potatoes. So, I did it!

Baked Potatoes Wedges ๐Ÿฅ” ๐Ÿ  NO oily, NO unhealthy, NO fried!ย ย 


The funny thing is that I really felt like my body needs potatoes. And I'm completely sure this is a fact. Very often, our bodies send us some signals about whats missing inside, and we must observe and understand those signals.ย 

It's pretty much the same when you know you're hungry. That feeling of hunger its a signal from your body. You simply know this.ย 

Do you know that actually is a topic about this? It reffers to unhealthy foods and why your body's asking for them. Take a look at this chart. Its not mine, so here is its source and You can read more about it if you want.ย 

Back to my recipe, here are the ingredients you'll need:

For the potatoes:

  • 5 Red Potatoes
  • Spices: salt, black pepper, red pepper (but you can use your favorites)
  • 2 Tbsp Olive oil

For the Dip:

  • 1 boiled Sweet Potato
  • 2 Tbsp of Vegan Cooking Cream (or regular cooking cream)
  • 1 Tbsp of Pestoย 
  • 5 Cloves ofvGarlicย 
  • Salt 1 or 1/2 tsp

+ VeggiesSticks : you can use whatever veggies you love, but I had

  • Cucumbers
  • Carrots
  • Red, Yellow and Green Pepper


I think it will take you about 45 min to prepare and cook it if you have the sweet potato already boiled. If you don,t it will take you more, depends on the boiling time.ย 


INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Like I said, first thing is to boil the sweet potato (for the dip) and let it cool.

2. Take 5 potatoes, wash them and cut them into wedges pieces.

3.Put a parchament paper into a tray and spread some olive oil (just a pinch) on it.ย 

4. Start mixing the spices (salt, black and red pepper) and olive oil together.

5. Add the mixing over the potato wedges and combine everything.

6. Add the potatoes in one layer on the tray and bake them for 30 minutes or until done.ย 

7. When the sweet potato has cooled down, peel it and put it in the food processor.ย 

8. Add the other ingredients and pulse until you get a delicious nice consistency!! Soo yummy! Add salt if needed. Or if you have more imagination, you can add other spices if you want.ย 

9. Finally, when the potatoes are done and all your kitchen smells of baked potatoes, cut the veggie into sticks!!!

10. Enjoy your healthy and delicious meal!!! P.S. If you are a meat lover, you can have this recipe with your favorite grill !


Look who also loved my Sweet Potato Creamy Dip! haha my precious babycat Kitty

ย ย ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“

๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8.ย 

If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem! ย Or if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health, HIT the Follow button on my blog!ย 

Or since you're here already, take a look at my latest recipes and health articles:

Health requires to respect some rules!! Intelligent Eating Series

Chia Seeds Pudding Healthy Breakfastย 

Herbal Tea Please!

I truly hope that I can inspire you trying some healthy recipes and doing some more for your health!

"Your body is your vehicle for life. As long as you are here, live in it. Love, honor, respect and cherish it, treat it well and it will serve you in kind!" - Suzy Prudden


You are the one responsable for your health. No one will do it for you!ย  So, don't forget that health is something you really can control if you do some exercises and you have a healthy diet! It's no big deal!!

Thank you very much for your support!!

Wish you all to have a wonderful time with the loved ones!ย 

Stay healthy, positive and spread some love!!

Hugs,

Miss Deli

Join the ADSactly Discord server here

Sort: ย 

You are awesome. These look phenomenal! (yes, the veggie sticks too!)
Have a great weekend @missdeli! :)

Thank you!!! I bet you would love them!!!!!! Have a wonderful weekend too! :x

This looks delicious! Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much!

They look really yummy @missdeli. I have a similar recipe for potato wedges but I like the sound of your sweet potato dip. That's a new one on me! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you Gillian! I will take a look at your recipe! That's a new one for me too, the sweet potato dip! This is the first time to make it. Actually, it is totally original. I didnt looked up on the internet, just combine those ingredients that I had in the fridge and thought that would make a great dip together. And it is an amazing vegan healthy dip! Thanks for commenting!

Oh. I don't have a recipe on Steemit @missdeli. So please don't waste time trying o find it! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Actually it's my partner who does all the cooking so it's really his recipe! ๐Ÿ˜

He's not as creative as you obviously are though as he only cooks from recipes. He makes a very good of it though so I'm not complaining!

Ohhh ok!! Just reading your message now! Well, give your partner a great 'congrats' from me! its not easy to do the cooking!

I will do @missdeli. Thank you. That is very sweet of you! ๐Ÿ˜

Couldnt find your recipe. And I went through all your posts. Maybe you could send me the link?

Such a stunning post! Love the pics - they are great!

ANd OFC love the kitteh! and the gif!

Thanks darling! I thought you would love those photos of her! She is soo cute! :x;x

Gosh, cum este reศ›eta asta!! Am la ce visa la noapte ๐Ÿ˜‚
Felicitฤƒri pentru conศ›inutul superb ศ™i calitatea pozelor! โค๏ธ

ohohoo ai visat??? multumesc la fel!! pusi

Daa โค๏ธ

Omg these wedges look perfect!! :D You did an amazing job with those pics, they are breathtaking!

Thank you very much Nina! The wedges disappeared in a couple of minutes!!:d

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:56:24
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 272.29/400.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.24 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Well. I need some of those. I just went to look, I only have 2 smallish red potatoes, and I have a place for them tonight. I'll go to the market today or tomorrow and resupply.

And the sweet potato dip? Wonderful, healthy idea. I'm on that one too.

Your food photography is as good as any I have ever seen. Just simply spectacular. Makes me hungry every time I see one of your posts. I'll bet you can make Brussels Sprouts look edible.

Thanks for a great idea. I'm on it!

Thank you so so sooooo much! Your comment really brought a smile on my face. A smile of hapiness ofc:p
Thank you so much for your words and yes, I guess I can make Brussels Sprouts lood edible. Just give my one chance. Whenever I have time and have those in my kitchen, I'll think of something special for you. I just need some of your fav ingredients, maybe I can do a mix up or something:D to look more appealing.

Actually the sweet potato dip is something that came in my mind in 2 seconds, this is the first time I do it. But it was amazing! Everyone liked it!

Tell me if you try it:)

My oh my! These potato wedges look delicious! I mean, even your cats are into them, so cute :)

Thanks sweetie! Yeah I know. And I didnt force her to have some hahaha.
It was actually weird that she licked the dip over the potato. cause I was just fulling around with that potato. I never thought she would wanna 'try' that. anyways, maybe she was angry:d and I didnt noticed.

Cats are little weirdos hahaha

Yeah they are! but also the're the cutest ;x

What a great recipe!
This meal looks so delicious :)

Thank you very much @infinityroad! it is! I mean, it was haha!!! Cheers from Romania!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62